Sort:  

Maybe if it's only my own benchmarks. :)

I'm sure there's plenty of you all doing much more than me. My main concern is to try to improve as much as possible each month, and barring that, maintain a high level of whatever. I know time is a major requirement in any worthwhile endeavor, so patience is a benchmark I need to measure too, probably :)

You have been a part of my growth here, just like everyone else that's commented here so far. Between your own engaging posts and comments, as well as the gracious and generous upvotes, you're making these numbers possible in the first place. I know I have to do work, too. I'm just saying it doesn't matter if I'm merely playing to the void. You all have definitely been overcoming the void for me. :)

I look at followers and keep an eye on my incoming vote count and comment count. I used to look at views too before that got removed from the Steemit UI :(

I know what you mean about overcoming the void. Sometimes it feels like we're just shouting into the ether and hoping someone will hear us. But we are getting closer and finding each other every day. It's enough cause for optimism :)

I very much agree with that. So far, it's been changing and hopefully that continues. I've been more optimistic about things lately. Not necessarily in Steemit, but securing my place in it. Whatever that truly means. I'd hope anyway that there's a niche for all of us here who wants to and has the ability to provide good content.

re: page counter

I wish they would come up with a unique view counter. I guess that's harder to do but the page counter they had was at least better than nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71