You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your Opinion About Surviving On Steemit ??

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm not here for the money, well, partially, since it's a feature of the platform, why the hell not, but still. I firmly believe that the concept of good content up here is too attached to what societal norms want it to be, and not what the community wants it to be. I've probably hammered the hell out of this point, however, it seems not that I've managed to drive it home. We still have a problem where seemingly the developers who took all the steem when the platform was born, and now there isn't enough for us who have joined up later, and like the Drow matron mothers, or the white dragons from the forgotten realms, the devs in some cases don't care at all for the minnos. I mean, there are some that do, as in all societies, but most don't. I can name a few; @good-karma, @steemitblog, and some others. I'll think of more when I find them. In terms of survival, unless you've been here from the beginning, you've got no chance. I don't know frankly how much longer I'll even be up here when my personal blog gets back up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72