You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺ Investing in Steemit, not Steem! Part 1

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Couldn't agree with you more here. I definitely view my time here on Steemit as an investment, an investment in myself and really an investment in a vision of a future for humanity that does not let boundaries of country, ethnicity, sexuality, gender or anything else keep good people from interacting with good people in good ways.

Deep down at heart we are all good people. Sometimes it is tough to find ways to act like a good person and help other people - sometimes it feels like all you can do to help yourself. Steemit is a gift economy - it is built around helping other people. It is easy to help other people. So when I say I view Steemit as an investment, part of that is an investment which allows me to be the good person I know I am. An investment that allows me to help others. How cool is that?

Steemit has also really lit my creative fuse and triggered a nice productive period in my various media. I am jazzed on new music projects, new art projects in multiple forms and formats and excited to be writing regularly again after letting my Dungeons and Dragons blogs slowly lapse into inactivity over the last few years.

Glad I ran into you today, sorry about the alien invasion - hopefully your brain is intact. Much love - Carl (@gnashster on PAL)

Sort:  

future for humanity that does not let boundaries of country

Nicely said. I like the sounds of that. I think it's so true. We are living in a world where anything is possible, and we are no longer limited to only staying in one location.

Steemit is a gift economy - it is built around helping other people.

How true hey. I love the mentality Steemit sets for the community. 'Giving and receiving'. It's some powerful stuff!

Love it :)

Thanks for your awesome comment my man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.37
ETH 3805.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42