⏺ Investing in Steemit, not Steem! Part 1

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

INVEST IN STEEMIT PART 1-min.png

The best investment you can make is in yourself.
-Warrren Buffet-

Nice one. That's a pretty solid quote right there!


I think we need to bring the same approach to his platform. There are many various walks of life coming into Steemit, and many having different perspectives on how to approach all of this.

I say, forget the money!
At least to all the content creators out there. Guys, you need invest in yourselves on this platform. The amount of Steem in your wallet is cool, but the excitement only lasts so long.
The real question is, what are you bringing to the table? What is your purpose here? What is it you intend to achieve, and how do you plan on doing so?
This is vital. Knowing your purpose, and your 'why' is definitely a kick-start in the correct direction.

I think having a longer-term vision is very important.
This will allow you to get over the smaller hurdles along the way, and allow you to keep you focus of the bigger goal.
After-all, daily actions are what is necessary for true growth in anything in life. If you want something to prosper, you need to average things out with daily efforts.
In the next post I will be talking further on why I think Steemit is the right platform for almost anyone. I will also be talking about my intensions here, and what I see the near-future as.

INVEST IN STEEMIT PART 1 END-min.png
TO BE CONTINUED....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!


More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!
I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!
I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!
THE END.png

My previous post:
I give you my salute! Let's do things out of honor. My contribution! Part 2

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @iamrosallie! Let's send her some love!!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️ Send-Back Sunday: No one cares about you! Extended.

My previous Post Promotion Thread:
PPT (Post Promotion Thread) #4: Comment your links! Our contribution!

My previous milestone:
🖊 Milestone time!! 5000+ posts - 60 Rep - 1400+ Followers! All on the same day!!

My main Instagram account is currently at 35K+ Followers.


Sort:  

Couldn't agree with you more here. I definitely view my time here on Steemit as an investment, an investment in myself and really an investment in a vision of a future for humanity that does not let boundaries of country, ethnicity, sexuality, gender or anything else keep good people from interacting with good people in good ways.

Deep down at heart we are all good people. Sometimes it is tough to find ways to act like a good person and help other people - sometimes it feels like all you can do to help yourself. Steemit is a gift economy - it is built around helping other people. It is easy to help other people. So when I say I view Steemit as an investment, part of that is an investment which allows me to be the good person I know I am. An investment that allows me to help others. How cool is that?

Steemit has also really lit my creative fuse and triggered a nice productive period in my various media. I am jazzed on new music projects, new art projects in multiple forms and formats and excited to be writing regularly again after letting my Dungeons and Dragons blogs slowly lapse into inactivity over the last few years.

Glad I ran into you today, sorry about the alien invasion - hopefully your brain is intact. Much love - Carl (@gnashster on PAL)

future for humanity that does not let boundaries of country

Nicely said. I like the sounds of that. I think it's so true. We are living in a world where anything is possible, and we are no longer limited to only staying in one location.

Steemit is a gift economy - it is built around helping other people.

How true hey. I love the mentality Steemit sets for the community. 'Giving and receiving'. It's some powerful stuff!

Love it :)

Thanks for your awesome comment my man!

So take seat for long term

Yes exactly that. Take a seat, because this i a long-term ride.

Nicely said :)

Totally agree with you only Long Term ;)

It's the way to go :) Thanks for agreeing!

Part 2 will be up shortly!

@enazwahsdarb follow you ;)

Awesome stuff! Talk on the more recent post :)

There is no other platform like Steem or at least not anywhere near it and that makes it quite a good place to be at this early stage. Hope we get out of beta soon and see even better results coming for everyone! I am thinking of maybe getting like a small monthly fund for Steemit and just power up a little bit each month on top of what I make from my posts and comments. Been powering up every little bit I get from the platform so far and will keep going. :)

Hope we get out of beta soon

True that! I actually forgot it's still even in Beta :D I'm curious to know how things will be when it's done.

monthly fund for Steemit and just power up a little bit each month

Dollar Cost Averaging. It's the best way to do it I think :) I think that's a great idea!

Yeah can't wait to see some tweeks and small changes to help order the massive amount of posts and make the search of decent ones easier. But it should be closing in the official release and c

This platform is a beautiful place for us to share our lives the fact that it makes money is a natural byproduct of our sharing it is in the other platforms the value is extracted to pay the shareholders at the expense of the users. With steemit we have the keys to our own digital presence. It is more valuable the more vale you put into it. The money is not the greatest value of steemit the people are!

With steemit we have the keys to our own digital presence.

Nicely said :) I like the sounds of that! So true though.

I feel like this platform's vibe really allows people to think more outside their own comfort zone.

great rant my fellow steemian. my goal with steam it is to keep posted and posting up-to date on the crypto world. We all believe steemit will be big its already starting to grow massivly and its only the begining. thanks for your post new follower here keep me informed :-)

great rant

Was this a rant now :D

I think Steemit ha a few obstacles it needs to overcome before I can solidly give it my all for the long-term, and in the same breath, I am confident that the developers of this platform will be able to overcome these obstacles, making me feel much better.

Thanks for that!

Great post. Steemit is like an immortal catalog of my artwork and creative output.

immortal catalog

Nicely described. So true hey! It's legit like immortal! :D

This platform gives us a lot of options you can take it as a hobby or something like a Diary there is literally thousands of possibility.

So true. I like that perspective my man :) I think this is a very diverse place.

Thanks for that.

Fantastic read! In plain whale speech: Do not try to be rich, but have 'skin in the game'! Upvoted&Resteemed:)!

I love that! I think you're doing a fantastic job serving for this community. Keep up your awesome, humble work.

I love this! You're doing something similar to what @photobomb is doing :)

Caring and sharing, that's what it is all about. I have found this to be an awesome platform and place to be. Lot's to learn and do here. Now Following you. Like minds...

Caring and sharing, that's what it is all about.

Amen to that :) I think it gives such an abundant feeling to just be able to support other's.

Thanks for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64