REALLY Steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago

20190314_215954.jpg
I'd heard some rumors of ads being on Steemit but this is my first time seeing it myself. Disappointing. Is this necessary.....? Is it just going to get worse? Answers, someone, anyone? Have you seen ads?

Seeing these ads makes the platform seem cheap and generic. We don't need that reputation. I wonder how long these buggers have been populating?
FB_IMG_1526476961352.jpg
20180404_010059.png

Sort:  

They announced it a few months ago. It doesn't effect the other portals like SteemPeak or Partiko, and if you have AdBlock it blocks it on Steemit.

Ya that's about the time i heard the rumors. I don't know how to use adblock? Advice please?

Adblock Plus is a plug in if you're using Firefox - you can find it here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/adblock-plus/
Or you could just use steempeak.com, or if you're on mobile download the app Partiko, or use any of the numerous other Steem front ends like busy, esteem, etc.; I just don't know those ones personally. :)

I didnt know they were adding this and I havent seen then perhaps because i use busy and steampeak more than I use the default steemit site

Oh okay i just use plain old default steemit. Busy was very glitchy for me

When I first tried busy I didnt like it, because of the same glitchy problems but now it works well for me

That must be it, i tried when it first came out

Yeah it was very glitchy then

I have not seen an ad yet. I use the PC to access the site, I'm not sure that makes a difference.

I use mobile only, idk...

You can use Adblock! I usually use another site so I never see them!

Dear chelsea88:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76