You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Reflections: A Letter To Ned

in #steemit5 years ago
Nor can I claim to understand what exactly your team at Steemit.inc has actually been doing these last few years as the front end here has languished in beta mode

I have often wondered the same thing! I have no idea what they really do in terms of 'marketing'. The big thing that holds Steem back in terms of mass adoption is 'ease of use' - mainstream users want something simple as an alternative to Facebook etc, and Steem is anything but easy when you join up!

I wonder if Steem could survive without Steemit inc... I know there are a few witnesses who run their own nodes, but this might not be enough. The death of Steemit could be the beginning of a great Steem future!

Sort:  

Not just marketing. I can actually respect they aren't shilling like some of the other chains. I am wondering what they have been doing not only in development, but analyzing the hardware. The post I linked to has an ongoing dialogue on inexpensive ways (on relation to how it is being does now renting from Amazon) to run the nodes. I am astonished there was not someone assigned (or a few someones) keeping track of this side of things. I am unsure of a lot, my ignorance a good part of that. Despite that, it still isn't adding up how we got here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89