You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit just another get-rich-quick scheme?

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you for a really nice read @natubat! I often have the same question. I too started Steemit in 2016 (in July). I was pregnant at the time and didn’t really have the patience to wrap my brain around the learning curve. I posted a few times , felt alone and decided it wasn’t for me. I didn’t come back until the following year I’m 2017 after I had my baby. I then took the time to “learn” all about Steemit and how it’s mainly about community and relationships. I feel I have prolonged my chances of becoming a dolphin too but I am enjoying the journey and the people I have met along the way.

I think the longer people stick around they realize it’s more than about money.

May I ask how you keep the copies of your posts? I’ve been thinking I need to do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48