You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't bother: Declining comment payouts

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Taraz. I do understand your thinking. Lately i have been struggling in the 70 percent vote power. I just can't get it back. i hate reading a post without voting. It does make me feel awkward. I can't wait to get to the stage where my vote actually registers an amount. Won't be long as I am pushing myself and is my first target. Maybe you are going to start a trend but doubt it lol.

Sort:  

I doubt it also but, the excuse For visibility doesn't hold up anymore as it will still push the comment up with a declined payout. It is just a layer of justification taken away from the argument. I have self voted comments 2 or 3 times total I think with there always being a reason for it. One of those was to leave a note to commenters which I unvoted again later.

Told you before you are a rare breed and nearly extinct on here. If there were 100 of you on here it would be a much better place.

Yeah i doubt it to, with all the self voters as it is! Nothing worse than people who upvote their own worthless comments - makes my skin crawl, especially if they don't upvote your post.

I can understand upvoting an important comment for visibility

And even then.. It happens so often that I see "upvoted for visibility", and the comment brings nothing new to the table

We all know someone like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83