You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death By Bidbot: The Fair Use Of Steem

in #steemit5 years ago

Yeah I just read that, good point, and perhaps an unforseen benefit of the RC system. Sure the new tag is good, however that's not my issue.

My issue is the fact that Trending is the first page you see as a potentially new user. When I share my articles on FB, 99.99% of my 'friends' are not Steemit users. Ergo if they do read my article, hitting the trending tag is probably what a lot of them do. Most, if not all of them will be put off by that page, and what's worse, they won't understand why it's a load of crap.

If someone paid me to make a list of every single awesome new post, 5 to 7 days a week, I would.

I used to do that for free, but then after the bidbots it became very difficult to find good content.

Cg

Sort:  

I used to do that for free, but then after the bidbots it became very difficult to find good content.

For every tag? Wow.

My issue is the fact that Trending is the first page you see as a potentially new user.

Well, we can just make it a secondary tag. The problem is, what can we show as the first tab? With the new RC system eliminating spam, I feel "New" is actually good enough. I think "New" should be the default tab.

Not for every tag no, just the ones that interested me. It would take much more than one person to do it for every tag I think! :-)

I agree, new and hot should be the opening pages. Trending and promoted should merge into one.

Cg

If we merge trending and promoted, we need to display promoted posts as if they had 100x more upvote value. This could potentially get people to want to use the promote function, which is awesome for the entire blockchain.

Also, I meant I could sort through every tag, as long as it's in english (or portuguese).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67