You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Time Using a Steemit Post to Vent: Hours of Writing and $ Lost Due To Steemit.com Being Down. What I Learned & Why Steemit is STILL the Best Place to be Online!

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm still shocked when I hear people creating and editing posts using the steemit editor.

I feel your pain, I've twice now lost months of work let alone a couple of hours! The tool I use is draftin.com, it's a great editor and you can create your work there, then just copy n paste it in; after a quick check hit submit and there you go!

Keep making that lemonade brother!!

Cg

Sort:  

hahahahaha yes an intelligent seasoned veteran like your self may be shocked yet thousands of noobs here on Steemit have had this same mistake.

Thanks for the wise advise and encouragement. Its always great to see and hear from you.

I have learned my lesson for sure and I will check out the site you recommend. I can always use an upgrade!

Blessings Brother~*~

Lolz, I learned from my very painful mistakes; I lost several chapters of my sci-fi series and just haven't had the heart to start again... i will though, at some point :-)

Cg

Oh wow!

SO your still suffering from the loss!

That sucks, but at least you learned!

Learning FTW!

Call me old school, but I do my longer posts in notepad and just copy paste it. Most of my stuff is just quick photographs, so I don't need to, but I learned early on never to trust the web for editing text.

Yes maybe old school but WISE school!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48