Steemit NEEDS US --- Call to Action

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I joined Steemit less than a week ago and I’ve already feel as a full member. I’ve learned a lot, I've got help, I’ve explained my views, shared opinions and helped other members and, at the end, earned some steem coins (one part of earnings will be forwarded to charities).

I know it is a little slippery to say but I really feel blessed because I am a part of this gift based community.

gift.jpg

So, I think it's our duty to offer help to @ned @michael-b and other guys (tag them in comment). At least, they have to be aware we are interested in future of steemit and want to participate in developing this fantastic new world.
So, I want to help Steemit to improve. And I would ask you to take a part in this.

HOW

Express your opinion:

  1. How do you see a future of Steemit? In a month or two, one year, three to five years?
  2. What are the weakness and threats?
  3. Do you see some opportunities?

Participate

  1. What have to be done in next period? Why?
  2. What shortcomings can be overcome and how?
  3. What have to be implemented and how?
  4. How can steemit become more secure? (I am not saying it isn’t secure, but that security probably can be improved.)

Promote

  1. Call (directly) friends and connections.
  2. Write a post on social media, on your blog...
  3. Speak about your positive experiences

Exemplar

The first thing that comes in my mind is private message. I think this is a veeeeeery important for building community and relationships between members. I’ve heard about steemit.chat but I would like to have a possibility to send a message directly on this network.
I found this on site:
Private message.jpg

But there is no further explanations. The most important, we do not know when is it going to be launched - in a couple of days, months, years? I have researched this topic but couldn’t find an answer. Hope we will be informed soon.

Final notes

Do not be afraid to make suggestions if you are a newbie. Do not be afraid to ask. (I wrote about it here: https://steemit.com/life/@cryptogirl1/the-power-of-asking ) You do not have to be a steemit veteran to participate. This is an open community. I was accepted, there is no reason you won’t be.

Also, keep in mind there is no wrong question. There is more than one correct answer. And even though, some steemians won’t be on your line, do not be discouraged. Your oppinion meters!!

**Let’s make Steemit a better place! **

If you find this valuable, please resteem and upvote!
If you agree, disagree or want something to add leave a comment!
If you are interesting it this or other topics I am writing about, consider following.

It would be great to make and use new tag in order to collect everything in one place and stay tuned. I candidate steemit-progress

Sort:  

Hi,
first of all good job!
I am a newbie, too.(8 days in it) Totally feeling you about steemit. We do make it great!

Besides the chat, https://www.asksteem.com/ should be implemented, for the community to grow!

The upload picture feature works fine on my mobile version (eSteem android). The desktop version though... enter url... . Hopfully beeing fixed soon.

Steemit hopefully will grow fast and become the next fb!

To my concerns:
I am new to cryptos, what frightens me is that we theoretically have to keep track of each reward (as soon as we claim it including the BTC price at that time) in order to pay taxes (as long as we do more than 600 bucks a year.) Have resteemd something about that topic. Don't get me wrong, I don't want that extra work, not that I don't want to pay taxes.

Would be nice if the platform would do all of this calculating, ready to print.

Keep on Steeming 😆

awesome writeup. Glad to connect with you. I have voted and followed you. I hope you will reciprocate.

I will. Can you please reseetem this post. It would be great to be seen as many people as possible. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61