You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leaving Steemit...for SteemPeak! And other interfaces...

in #steemit5 years ago

This is a great article on other available Steem interfaces. I am surprised many Steemians are still thinking that Steem = Steemit = steemit.com. We need more articles like this to educate the public.

Both SteemPeak and Steeve are interfaces that I find promising. SteemPeak has a very user friendly interface while Steeve is excellent for content discovery. On the mobile application front, I am loving what Partiko is doing. Really forward to what the teams can produce.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah, a few users seem to like Partiko.

I find both SteemPeak and Steeve "promising" as you said. I really like Steeve and they seem like they are under active development. I don't like how they display posts currently, as I would prefer less space on the sides, but that could easily change. SteamPeak is really nice as far as an interface goes, but it is also very heavy.

As it is, I've found myself using both concurrently and manually switching between the two. I often switch to SteamPeak when there are images that I want to view and switching to Steeve when I want to see what the "Read Next" section will list.

Either interface, with some changes, could be really something. Steeve has the AI, which is a bit more difficult, but not impossible. If SteemPeak produces something similar, I might find myself using it more. If Steeve works on their UI a bit, they could be really something. Right now they're clearly in alpha but I don't think the changes necessary to make it a lot better interface are that drastic.

There's also Busy, which I haven't checked out in quite a while. A lot of people like it. I should probably check it out again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80