You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling All US/CANADA DTubers for Meet-Up + Over $2,500 Giveaways Courtesy of Yours Truly - @NiagaraFalls

in #steemit6 years ago

AWWW MAN, I wish I could go!!!! I have committed myself this year to getting ahead and a trip would be a set back.... I am in Victoria.

I will see you next year? By then we will be hugging when we finally meet!?! is that weird to say? lol

Totally stoked about this, to me I see this as someone whos had ALOT more experience with running a business so if you are interested in this platform it must have some level of long term profitability for you. Yet because it seems that steemit is built around self instructing the community that means long term for us aswell just consuming your content. I am trying now though you have to to tell me the secret of the @dtube upvote lol ;)

Sort:  

Woah your in Victoria @d00k13? I live in Bellingham, WA - but I have family on the island! My grandma lives in Comox and I grew up going to Cambel River every year because my grandpa lived there.

I grew up in Port Alberni, lived on SaltSpring Island for awhile, now im in Victoria yes!

Small world hey, now I understand why you strike me so!

When was the last time you visited the island? Might be surprised with how much it has changed just in the last 10 years.

Hey brotha! Hahaha! Whoa you’re on the west end! I want to visit there so who knows :D some DTUBERS on that side too. Should try and join a meet-up there :)

Yeah, I’ve been part of / started over 7 different businesses so I do see a lot of potential in this platform. I’m all in, man. Especially after seeing how it was built. It was built out of passion. And anything like that has a bright future.

That’s a great question that I wish I knew thhad answer to! Lol - I am still unsure of every video I upload. I guess my only standard is “can this help someone out there?” If I believe it can, I’ll produce it. Whether it gets attention or not.

Maybe I’ll make a video about that. Honestly, I just feel lucky. I don’t think anyone truly knows. If we get a biscuit, we just gotta be grateful and not take it for granted. That’s why I’m trying to give back in whatever way I can. I’m just grateful, brotha.

Remember #onelove #dtube

Just keep posting man! Each iteration will get better and better. Just don’t give up

I would love to do a meet up around here, I started in with a scooter gang when that was my thing but my scooter died before the meet. lol

The ferry for Vancouver Island is pricey but I really loved living on Salt Spring Island, would be a great location. Get anywhere in 45 mins..... Mountains ... Ocean ... Town .. .. Fields ... Orchards .... Crazy Dancing Town Hippies..... its a hoot major small town vibes..... then the saturday market is a zoo but awesome for artisan what ever you want or home grown veggies

My sister used to live in Victoria. She loved it. I can’t believe I still have never been. I’m sure there are a bunch of meet-ups in Vancouver for steemit :)

Keep me posted!

Fosho brotha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84