Ask Me Anything Contest / Best Questions Win SBI - Dragging You Up With Me Week #13

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

How Do You Participate? Simple, Ask Me Anything!

Seriously ask me anything, the best 3 questions win SBI! I will decide based on which questions are the most insightful, intriguing, hardest to answer, or add the most value back to the platform. The deeper the rabbit hole you send me down to give an answer the more likely you are to win.

I will reply to all questions and upvote those that qualify, can’t wait to see what is asked this week! Don’t forget to follow the rule, there is only one!.

Only One Rule!!!

  1. Ask your question using the @Partiko Mobile App all others do not qualify for entry.
  • Upvote & Resteem greatly appreciated for visibility but not mandatory.
  • One question per person, only your first question will be considered.
  • May include finer details for specification of my answer.

The more difficult/insightful/inspirational of a question the better your chances of winning(possibly the longer it will take me to answer also, please be patient) which will be decided 5 days from posting. I will upvote and reply to all qualifying questions as soon as I can and possibly not in order.

Best Questions Win @SteemBasicIncome Shares

Last Weeks Winners

Each week I will post a DTube video announcing the winners, answering the top 3 questions with shoutouts for those contestants then restarting the weekly contest with another Partiko post.

Check Out The DTube Video Here

For a complete listing of questions and answers please Check My Previous Post Week #12 Here

This Contest Is Sponsored By Partiko

Thank you for the sponsorship of this contest which gives me the opportunity to promote your wonderful mobile application while simultaneously giving back to the community in the name of blockchain interaction!

Partiko Mobile App - Simply Beautiful Steem

I love the Partiko Mobile App for two simple reasons, function and appeal. It works as it should with speed and looks great while adding its own level of gamification to interaction through in-app points collection plus redemptions for perks.

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Is there something you have been wondering about? This is your chance to get an answer and possibly win just for participating.

Let The Questions Begin!!!


Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Like ask you, about you? Or ask you about something you know? Shit, does that count as my first question... I'm no good at this stuff

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha anything at all and yes that would be your first, I’ll give you another go at it! 😉

Seriously anything at all, last weeks #1 winner asked about how the colours were named.

The idea is I go on the hunt for he answer but questions I already know the answer to are also accepted 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

What scares you? Like real fears. The insecure ones. The ones you want your mommy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well that’s a bit of a tough one....

I don’t fear death but I do fear what lays beyond life....

I don’t fear water but I am terrified of boats....

I don’t fear the truth but not knowing haunts me....

My biggest fear would have to be myself... the feelings and sensations I cannot explain and how they relate to my conduct. Knowing what I am capable of given the perfectly wrong set of circumstances. Having to live with the consequences the rest of my life knowing it will be a long miserable punishment haunted by my conscience as I cannot bring myself to leave this existence before my rightful time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's a good answer man. I understand all that. I mean essentially I think we all have common root fears. I used to be so scared of death. I'd overthink it. I slept with my mom till I was like 11. (Something spooky as f#$$ happened) but I'd lay there, awake wondering. I think I fear what we all do, will it hurt. Drowning, burning, suffocation, monsters in my closets, UFOs.



That got dark. Haaaa.

Posted using Partiko Android

May have gotten dark but it’s a good discussion topic!

Yea I have had some majorly unexplainable things happen over the years (swear I have seen something I shouldn’t have been able to, a hell hound and it fled when it realized I was looking at it), learning not to fear the event has helped but the not knowing still haunts me.

As for death not precisely a fear but as you said the experience could be considered a fear, how will I go? Yet even bigger is hell real? And was that hell hound foreshadowing something?

Now my biggest fear being myself, what I know I can do given the wrong circumstances. I was a bad boy for most of my younger years, I realized I have almost no limits when the switch flips. The fear is of the mess I am left with and the weight on my conscience after the switch flips back off.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've got some of all of that. I didn't take care of myself. I was a workaholic. I tore my body down. Thinking if I just work a little longer, get ahead, I can take time off. Life happens though. And it hits us over and over and over again.... and we fear death. The one that just hits once? So I told myself, there just ain't no reason to fear... or I tell myself.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea I hear you there I too am a workaholic and it has caught up with me a few times this last year, but I do not fear as everything is how it was always meant to be.

I believe deeply I have a purpose for this life just as my late buddy Tristan did who’s passing led me to find Steemit and DTube discovering my therapeutic release in creation while trying to honour his life. That very well may have been his purpose for this life, looking at everything I have accomplished since landing here I realize my legacy is just as he would have wanted it to be.

So I believe like him, the circumstances of passing are irrelevant when your higher self decides your purpose is done and it is time to leave. The only option I have is to make the most of it while I am here and hope I may be able to leave a lasting impression on the world as Tristan did for me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @d00k13,

With the jaw dropping news that @ned just posted about laying off 70% of the workforce, do you think Steem is heading the way of the dinosaur? Are we done, kaput, bottomed out???

I've invested far less than most people I've "met" on this platform, but I have to wonder if it's time move on.

Or, will Steem be able to move forward by implementing their cost cutting measures? We have to figure at this point that SMT implementation is going to pushed, and who knows how far back.

This is not FUD, it's just realistic questions that Steemians should be asking themselves... and what better place than here to get some good damn answers 😀

Cheers,
OFI

Posted using Partiko Android

Not in the slightest, if we were reaching an end I would figure the usual cut and run scenario would ensue rather then a cut back and reworking of expenses.

Think of it this way, scalability of the chain relevant to resources has always been one of the biggest concerns to which none of the other blockchain projects really have a working solution for. If we can overcome this issue of the expense running a witness via hardware requirement anyone would be able to continue hosting the networking including myself from home, only reason I am not yet a witness is the ever expanding hardware costs.

The fact alone that @Ned is willing to lay off people to reduce overhead says a lot about the intentions of keeping the project alive vs the intentions of profiting from it otherwise he would just let everything float along till being able to cut and run such as @Dan.

Now SMT in my opinion isn’t a good idea till we have a separate from BTC price evaluation for Steem and the means to use it in real world scenarios with simplicity. Just like SBD the SMT tokens are essentially just going to be debt of Steem and as long we have no alternative trading partner then BTC price fluctuations will increase volatility of Steem as the SMT are used to fund the projects on top of the Steem chain. We would see a similar thing happen with Steem as what happened with ETH and their tokens which went through massive growth only to be met with massive off selling of ETH20 tokens for ETH to be sold off for fiat for project funding which is now keeping the price lower as the debt is being paid out.

I see Ned’s announcement as a bold but genuine move from a business standpoint, overhead is the number one killer of new businesses and to address this problem and even admit that it is a problem is a good step towards being transparent with the community! Furthermore when people become complacent in their jobs things are over looked, when needing a solution to a problem that has yet to be solved in house the easiest way is to bring in new blood. Completely unfamiliar with the complexities yet may bring with them a fresh perspective on how to overcome the circumstances, I speculate to say this may have something to do with his 70% lay-off.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @d00k13,

Thanks as always for your thorough response and promptness. I agree that Steem is not going to disappear into oblivion, and some of your points reinforce that notion.

It does seems odd that they had to lay off 70% of the workforce though. I mean, they could have performed layoffs in stages and hedged against the bear/bull movement... I mean, if the market turns around in a week, those workers aren't going to just magically reappear. It's a bit concerning how this was done.

On the SMT front, I believe all tokens/coins would love to get away from papa-BTC, but I have no clue how that would even happen. There's so much actual potential here, it feels like it's own little tech bubble, and I'm glad to be here at still such an early stage.

Lets see what happens next!

Cheers,
OFI

Posted using Partiko Android

About layoffs:
Yea sometimes drastic measures are the only way to bring about the appropriate change, when a new business owner takes over a company often the first step is to bring in the help required to make the needed change which often means replacement of staff. Consider this the business man side of Ned vs the marketing side, look at trumps approach full of outrage but it is effective relative to statistics the economy is doing much better so I am hopeful this is the right step to take.

SMT:
The only way we will see BTC stop being the king market influencer is when the network collapses, what do people think will happen when miners no longer receive rewards? Basically the cost of mining gets way to high even for major companies? Before that happens projects need to have use case setup without the need of BTC, or exchanges for that matter as they may mostly collapse with the BTC market.

Something as simple as having a direct fiat - Steem exchange system would prepare us for being able to step away from BTC dominance but would also create a system where if faith dwindles the market could be withdrawn very easily!

In a sense BTC dominance is a curse but also a saving grace as it in a sense hedges every other project that it trades with.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Also, Steemit Inc. is the business front-end to the otherwise public STEEM blockchain. I was so happy to read in the latest Steem Monsters update that they have taken the necessary steps required to operate independently of Steemit Inc.

I guess the future is bright, still 😀

Cheers,
OFI-sig.JPG

Yea even though we can operate separately many aspects of even the Steem chain are dependant on the Inc development team, we will be good but I am also going to look further into things as I am just learning the public RPC nodes are nearly at capacity... but that effects mostly things like our #OneLoveDTube curation bot

I will remain hopeful and continue working towards the solutions as always 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

@d00k13, This weeks question is, Do you think it's wise to use your SBD on bidbots to upvote your posts, or just convert your SBD into Steem on the internal market?

Posted using Partiko Android

Depends on what you want to achieve, the safe and most beneficial to the platform play would be converting but the most personally profitable IMO would be bidbots..... let me explain why

With converting and burning SBD currently at a profit it’s definitely a safe play and still better than internal markets(at least for now) while also destroying that SBD helping to lower the outstanding debt which will improve the pricing of Steem in the long run.

With bidbots you take a chance of paying for more then you receive in $ form but you gain visibility and reputation. If you are lucky enough it may also be at a higher profit than just converting plus it’s converting at a profit with Steem&SP payouts but my main reason for using bidbots is for the visibility and rep. I also use them for paying my curators, basically I aim to wait till 25 mins before I start boosting my posts essentially ensuring that my curators make rewards mostly forfeiting my bidbot profits for the 25% curation.

Personally I would suggest the convert and burn feature unless like myself you are willing to take a loss on the bidbots for the sake of visibility and increasing your rep.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting take, I'm struggling to reach that 500sp milestone, so I may watch what Steem does the next couple of days then power up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Took me a long time to make my first 500SP after that and 60 rep I started to seriously gain followers including my own whale trail. Part of that is people can expect me to boost my posts or at least some part of my trailing votes should ensure their curation rewards.

If your wanting to go quick power up at a profit make a really good quality post(with something that does not take beneficiary such as Partiko) using 100% Steempower rewards and boost it. I prefer @Tipu @SmartSteem and @Minnowbooster paid vote services over bidbots as their is no chance at negative returns but lower profit margins also. The higher visibility should also relate to more random votes picked up and hopefully followers also thus increasing your accounts standing three fold.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm not sure if it's right to ask this but :
Could u tell me a little about WEKU?

Posted using Partiko Android

All is fair I say anything!

https://steemit.com/weku/@oaldamster/what-the-weku-is-going-on

Top DuckDuckGo search for “what is weku?”

Pretty well says it all, sketchy AF and so many other interesting projects to look at instead.

I have never even been interested in the project as when hearing about it the first time was through concerns for its outlandish pricing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks going to check now

What is better: YouTube or Dtube?
Obviously I know your answer but this questions is made to understand Why.
Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

YouTube may be #1 right now, but give dTube some time to grow and develop and hopefully someday soon, we will surpass YouTube. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

I sure freaking hope so!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Actually it depends on what your wanting from the platforms.... I prefer to post on DTube for the sake of anti censorship and crypto rewards but it’s not a perfect system by any means.

So currently DTube has a much higher probability of earning from your creations for particularly new creators as on YouTube you need a massive following to make monetization but at the same time many types of content are over looked on DTube as it is curation based rather then view count based earnings.

DTube struggles with video playability after the post pays out and videos are not playable inside of Steemit posts yet YouTube videos stay forever and can be played within the post they are linked.

There is nearly no censorship or copyright issues with DTube yet on YouTube even the music included for free use by GoPro in their Quik app has copyrighted aspects and just mentioning certain words will have your video demonetized.

Yet when consuming media I am always on the go and if I can find a YouTube link in a post vs a DTube it means I can download the video for offline playback which is not possible for DTube on mobile, furthermore if it is a podcast type show I can listen to it with my screen locked saving battery with YouTube while still working.

So honestly I would say YouTube is far ahead of DTube in function but far behind on inspiring and supporting creators.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your complex answer. It is exactly what I was looking for: an opinion of a person who knows both platforms.
Are you for the next Q&A👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Always ready 💪 thank you again for participating

Posted using Partiko iOS

If a person has delegated his steempower ,how he can pull it back?
Or in other words how he can undelegate.?

Posted using Partiko Android

@coolguy222 you can practice delegating and un-delegating with me! I'm here to be your practice dummy. 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Very simple, the exact same process as delegation is replaced not added to or subtracted from.

EG Imagine I have 100 SP delegated to you and I want to add 50SP, I would simply just delegate you 150SP and it would replace the 100SP from previous. Likewise if I want to drop it by 50SP I would delegate to you 50SP and it would also replace the 100SP from previous.

So simple answer just delegate 0SP to take your delegation back through what ever means you use for delegation. Just remember it takes 7 days to return where in the mean time it seemingly disappears from existence till it’s available on your account again.

I use https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html as it has a simple & functional layout which includes a delete and update button and also a read out of your available SP for delegations.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I asked this question because that it may be helpful for beginners.

Thank you man for your answer

Have a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

Very insightful, I did mention those that add value back to the platform are my favourite 👍

Great question thank you for participating once again 🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do you believe in the saying everything happens for a reason?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Normally, if you get a speeding ticket, the reason is you were speeding.

If you get passed over for a job promotion, it's because the boss hates you!

So ya, there's usually a reason! 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Lmfao I wish I could have said it that simply!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahhh no not precisely that implies a grand plan, I prefer “we are exactly where we have always meant to be”.

If it happens then it was meant to be, fighting with what was meant to be only prolongs the process of getting to the same final destination with much heartache endured along the way.

I stay away from reason, fault, blame. Things just happen if you must have a reason then make the circumstances of the situation the reason. If you must hold fault make it of the situation and not the individuals involved. If you must blame don’t blame the people involved blame the circumstances to which things have gone wrong.

Thanks for participating 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, I really love how you answer questions it is very clear and detailed. Anyway thanks for sharing us your opinion. Have a great weekend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad to share and thank you for participating 👍

Stay blessed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Tell Me About Ur First Love ? 😍

Gotta ask your question with Partiko to be eligible for a prize, post a comment using it before payout under this and you will still be entered.

First love, my mother? She would have been all I knew in the womb, first attachment once born.

My mother was my protector!


https://steemit.com/blog/@d00k13/what-am-i-grateful-for-3--she-always-put-me-first-bdxsrkei

She was a beautiful lady, completely selfless hippie farm girl type. Oldest of a large family she knew how to take care of people. She couldn’t take care of herself very well but that’s part of being selfless. Probably the strongest willed person I have ever known, there was no stopping her. She was fun and spontaneous, adventurous and engaging. My friends loved it cause they were all used to being regulated and my mom was all about freedom, “he’s some stuff go have fun” and my friends would stare at her blankly!

My last words to my mother were not kind ones and that haunts me still today!

I miss her dearly!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have no mobile to use partiko and happy to listen about ur loveing mother every mother Take care of his son Because she loves we hope that our mothers are well And this is our opportunity To Take Care of them.
And bro Ur So Cute In ur mothers hand on picture.😃

That’s alright, thank you for participating anyways 💪

Yea my mom was a beautiful soul it’s sad that she had to leave us at such an early age, I miss her tons but at least I have a few photos to remember her by.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @ d00k13, greetings from Venezuela. My question is this.
Why is it important to instill values ​​and principles from an early age?

Publicado utilizando Partiko

You must ask your comment using the Partiko Mobile app to win a reward 🤦‍♂️

It is important because the things we learn early on in life become the core values we learn to rely on.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What do you think about Nicolás Maduro?

I struggle to understand how anyone could have such hard fashioned beliefs and remain in power for so long while allowing his country to fall into completely disrepair 🤔

PS you need to comment with Partiko Mobile App for entry into the contest 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ok!Thanks for your reply

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97