You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: Don't forget to look up

in #steemit6 years ago

This is some very interesting statistics ! I definitely think dtube and steemhunt etc is a very good way to build up some SP which can help you to more easily start playing with the big fish . Having said that I haven’t started using either yet. I haven’t been able to upload to Dtube, because somehow the format doesn’t seem to work.

Sort:  

D.tube likes mp4. I run my videos through the handbrake app (free) and click the web optimized box. I just uploaded a video for my son that was 16 minutes long.

Awesome ! So it’s basically not possible to upload with normal iPhone format right ?

I wish!! Dlive and Dtube are mp4 so you will have to convert your videos somehow. I can’t wait until to get an in app converter and we can post straight from our Apple devices.

Alright got it ! Thanks a lot for the feedback- Much appreciated !

Your welcome

I found iPhone files that are not edited upload fine - but you can't do it from the device to dtube at present.

I see thanks for letting me know. I will try converting instead and see how it goes :)

Nice, thanks for the info 👍🏾

Your welcome. I have had a lot of trouble trying to get videos up in the past. His process is a little time consuming but it works. Hopefully with time the process will be easier

Have you visited their discord for help? https://discord.gg/fwKyCT

I use OpenShot video editor, it's free and you can save to a variety of formats - mpeg should be fine.

If you have issues with sound, change the Audio Settings - Audio codec to 'aac'.

Good luck, it would be cool to see some video content from you :)

Thanks for the tip I will be sure to check it out !

Hey @abh12345,

I use OpenShot video editor

How steep Is the learning curve, Asher? Just yesterday I made a mental note to search for a new video editor.

I don't think it's that difficult to get the basics covered - there are video tutorials knocking around too and I've found those helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92