You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you Choose Quality or Quantity?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello @beeyou hope you're doing great.
I resonate so much with this post because that has been my reality with Steemit lately as well. After all, I would say that I would suggest everyone to choose quality over quantity.

It seems to me unproductive for this plattform to start writing just about anything only for quantity purposes, just because it would directly reflect what's wrong with the technology now a days.

We've learned to google everything, not to read that many books, to follow the rule of "being active on social media" only so that others can see what you're doing and where you're at.

On the other hand though.. everybody learns from their mistakes even more than from successes. So I encourage everyone to write their heart out. Only that way, one is able to get to know itself as a writer.

Me personally, I'm really just coming back to steemit, because I was not sure where to take my blog. So instead of filling it up with just about anything, I developed a plan.

There are people that enjoy making other people waste time, I'm just not one of them and neither are you.. Thats what I like about your blog.

Hope youre having a great day!

@DeXvid

Sort:  

Hey @dexvid. It really has been some time! I had looked forward to reading more of your posts, but I understand the challenges of life and wanting to establish your identity on here. My posts have been all over the place about steemit, songs, comedic writing, and lately, fiction writing 😂. I've been here longer than you and have yet to discover my identity.

You did say you developed a plan for yourself! Good for you. Your posts are well-written and thought-out. I look forward to reading more of your writing.

There are people that enjoy making other people waste time, I'm just not one of them and neither are you..

The beauty of social media is that you can easily follow/unfollow a person. There is no reason to follow someone whose writing doesn't resonate. We have enough content on/off Steemit to read. The challenging part is finding the time to read them all.

You always write thoughtful comments (I know it has been some time but I still do remember your comments). I really appreciate it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81