You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY STEEM REPORT JUNE, 14TH ★ STEEM 2.31$ + 6050 New Accounts

in #steemit7 years ago

I am glad to see Steemit is growing so fast. I have a small question, I am trying to get some work friends on Steemit, but verification seems very delayed as they have been waiting a few days already.

When I registered in March 2017, my account was activated and ready to go in a few hours.

How long does it take nowadays to get verified?

Sort:  

Hello @diebaasman

It cost a lot of money to give out new accounts. So there has to be a waiting list. I will not go into details here but if you want to read about it you can read this post:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragosroua/there-s-a-waiting-list-if-you-want-to-open-a-steemit-account-now-and-that-s-a-very-good-thing

So you are one of the lucky ones that are here ;-)

Tell your friends to prepare and read about how Steemit works while they are on the waiting list.

Steemit is the biggest thing that hit the internet so far!

Cool, no probs. Haha well then it's their own fault for not signing up much earlier like I did.

Have a great day and thank you for the response.

I consider myself fortunate to have started in steemit at this time, we will see how in 2-3 years people will be seeing steemit as now they see the bitcoin "I should have invested in that when it was still cheap"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68