DAILY STEEM REPORT JUNE, 14TH ★ STEEM 2.31$ + 6050 New Accounts

in #steemit7 years ago

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-14 um 06.14.12.png

Holy flying Cow! This is amazing more then 6000 new Accounts in the last 24 Hours!

Welcome to Steemit !!!

And for all the newbies I have a Video from @marketingmonk:

Creating Our First Ever Basic Post

Sort:  

quick question if I may ....my cash value went down 17% last night ...others have said the same.....how do i understand what happened please?

I was wondering the same thing. Thanks for posting. Mine dropped like 20%!

it went back up...but it was certainly odd....hope yours is ok now

Lets say you have 1000 Steem and Steem is worth a dollar so your value would be 1000$ right? But the price is going up and down, but this is not reflected imediately, guess its 3,5 days behind.... So if the Steemprice where down, 3,5 days ago, thats what you are seeing now.... It should look different 3,5 days from now :) because the price is up again. Got it?

got it thank you

Can anyone tell me what steem is doing about the long waiting time for new users to be confirmed?

Hello @patrickm

It cost a lot of money to give out new accounts. So there has to be a waiting list. I will not go into details here but if you want to read about it you can read this post:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragosroua/there-s-a-waiting-list-if-you-want-to-open-a-steemit-account-now-and-that-s-a-very-good-thing

So you are one of the lucky ones that are here ;-)

Have a nice day everyone!


Badge by @elyaque

Ask @steemitblog they should know :)

Hi elyaque, just saw that on the other post, you mention 9.5% inflation rate, but on my wallet page, i saw it say interest rate is 0%. maybe i misunderstand something?

Hi @wilkinshui

You are talking about different things here.
First of all - The name of the game is Steem Power and that pays interest among other things it does.
If you go and look at my Wallet, and update it you will see that the new number is bigger. That is live interest.

Did you hear me? Live interest!

The 0% you are talking about is Steem Dollar - SBD - and it says currently, maybe it will give you 1% next moth.

You can listen carefully to this video if you want to start to educate yourself:

Steemit will make you "rich" if you are educated on its platform!

Have a good laugh:

Hi @Ramta thank you for the generous upvote on my previous comment.
I am still fairly new and that will help me build up my Steem power faster.

Hilarious :)

Many thanks @ramta. After watching the video carefully, i will definitely convert my steem to steem power in order to be more influential. Thanks!

yearly interest rate on SP is about 1,45%

I am glad to see Steemit is growing so fast. I have a small question, I am trying to get some work friends on Steemit, but verification seems very delayed as they have been waiting a few days already.

When I registered in March 2017, my account was activated and ready to go in a few hours.

How long does it take nowadays to get verified?

Hello @diebaasman

It cost a lot of money to give out new accounts. So there has to be a waiting list. I will not go into details here but if you want to read about it you can read this post:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragosroua/there-s-a-waiting-list-if-you-want-to-open-a-steemit-account-now-and-that-s-a-very-good-thing

So you are one of the lucky ones that are here ;-)

Tell your friends to prepare and read about how Steemit works while they are on the waiting list.

Steemit is the biggest thing that hit the internet so far!

Cool, no probs. Haha well then it's their own fault for not signing up much earlier like I did.

Have a great day and thank you for the response.

I consider myself fortunate to have started in steemit at this time, we will see how in 2-3 years people will be seeing steemit as now they see the bitcoin "I should have invested in that when it was still cheap"

Hey @elyaque. I'm very very new to Steemit. Is it worth investing my time blogging here? I run two blogs and I just hope it goes to waste at the end of the day. Thanks!

Did you get paid on the other Blogs? Guess thats the Answer you are looking for :)
@ramta can you give him another reason? .... :)

They're just a few months old, and so far just a couple of hundred dollars. I'll be hanging around Steemit. Thanks!

I think steem is getting more attention, and more and more people will use it. However, there is a concern that with more and more people using. The amount of Steem generated will be more, which may cause the massive devaluation of it. And it is hard to tell when the bubbles will burst...

I don't think so that this will be the case, there are other coins they have a way bigger inflation and are growing Big time! 9,5% Inflation is not much! What Steem had before was a lot, I agree and we saw what happened, price went down, thats why WE decided to change it! That was the Hard Fork in December, since then the price starts to moving upwards again.... There is nothing what is WE cannot change! The community decides whats best for STEEMIT don't forget that :) WE ARE STEEMIT!

I know there are many potential in steem, but I just state the concern and hope that the team can slove it:)

We are doing really good! Lets break that 1 billion market cap already! :)

Wow. I think they fixed the hold up on approvals

Let's wait what happens the next days...

They probably hired more peeps 😂😂🙌🏼🙌🏼

Wheel in some more Oompaloompas

Wow yesterday we had 4037 new accounts today we have 6050, steemit is really flying, I hope there won't be sign up problems again

Lets hope not ... :)

I agree with you when you say Steemit is the biggest thing to hit the internet. It deals with value creation and distribution between creators and curators so efficiently. I can tell that a lot of thought was put into creating this system. Time well spent.

I was lucky to have created my account way back in October 2016 and I think it was an instant activation at the time, I can't remember, but I remember it being quick. For those who are on the waiting list, I'd ask you to be patient and know that you are joining a very valuable community and that you will be glad you joined us.

Thanks, nice comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55