The "101" Managed and Run by @dragonslayer109

in #steemit6 years ago

As some of you know I have damaged my hard drive (September) A few months has passed and I have been unable to use my account fully. Thus this account has been made.


Image credit

I have not only decided to make a new account but try something new and use this account for more than just the purpose of posting and commenting. For weeks now I have been asked if there is a trail to follow for the African community. This account will be managed and run to give more support to members of the community.

The vision:

  • This account will allow for many more users to get the support then need on posts and projects they are creating and running.
  • Help to teach members and mentor them on steemit
  • Give tips and guidelines on what to do
  • Q&A for anyone who is new to steemit and does not fully understand how things work.
  • Add value to projects and give members value and support for their activity.

With every vision, there needs to be goals set and rules to manage the progression to accomplishing these goals. The community has set goals and these goals will be reflected in this account.

Each post will be made to help mentor and answer any questions the community has and anything they need will be given through this account.


Image credit

Many have asked me to tell them who I am and to make an introduction post, but one thing I have learnt is to always have a "Me in 30seconds" and a "Me in 5 minutes"

So I decided to make things a little different in this post compared to most introduction posts.

I am currently 20 and have been on steemit for many months now. To put it simply no words can describe the amount of growth I have had on this platform.

Each post has more than just the $ value to it, after reading many posts and being hear for a while you will start to notice a change in yourself. There are some posts that have changed my life and helped me grow (I am not talking about those cake recipe posts, although I did grow a little ;)

Each post has impacted my life and made me who I am today, I hate reading and steemit has changed that. But if you ask me to read a book, I would probably still not read it :D

I have a challenge for everyone who has just joined steemit:

  • Don't come in here thinking you are going to make some quick cash.
  • Embrace the platform and try to learn as much as possible.
  • Always remember that you could be doing the same on any other blogging site and not get paid, so don't worry if you don't get payed much when you start off here.
  • Join in a community and be active
  • Be interactive with everyone, commenting is way better than posting especially when you are starting out and no one knows you (make your comments count!)

I hope that this post has made a difference in your life, even if it has just helped you with a few questions you have made. If reading this post has wasted your time, well I am sorry, but it still has had an effect on your life, even if it was negative.


Image credit

The reason above is the reason why I do not make long deep introduction posts.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @dragonslayer101 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @dragonslayer101, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3138 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $899.26. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

welcome dragonslayer101! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

Congratulations @dragonslayer101! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your words are true But my brother @dragonslayer101 I did the same thing I comment a lot and did not publish a lot but it is useless Valk and I hope you help me I have talent and you have experience in this site, please publish my page and I owe you this

Hello i see you are still new(joined in November)!
I have gone through your profile and read your comments,they look generic and i saw this comment here below which you like to use

Please follow me and vote for me

This kind of comments sometimes are regarded as spam,you need to read an article and write a heartfelt response!
You need to write a comment that shows that you read through the article and analysed it,try to be different from other new users who just say things like this

Thank you good post
I Like your post,follow me please
This is a good post bro,i like it

Please desist from such generic comments and you will grow here on Steemit.
Steemon
Jarau

Hi there!

Sorry about the hard disk issue,i can feel the real you with humor as usual.

If reading this post has wasted your time, well I am sorry, but it still has had an effect on your life, even if it was negative.

If this post or comment wasted your time,shame on you.....!!!

I am still trying to get to know you and indeed it gets weirder as you said!!

Hey yes this is me :D Have a few more options for the hard drive and I hope they will work.

I presume your hard drive crashed and you lost your data.

Does it work at all and if yes, does it click? Does your BIOS see it? What about your OS? Does it see it but ask if you want to format?

The less you mess with it, the more likely it is you might get back your data.

I am not a pro, but I have helped many, friends and even companies get back their data, as a hobby, not for money - and I live around Jhb.

If you think I can help, let me know.

Amazing post.I'm new on steemit I'm following you please you follow me.I hope you follow me.Have a great Success.Thanks

Very good, I have this project for a long time, I have a group in facebook and I am moderating it but I don't have a lot of people that follow the rules, and the rules are simple, just resteem someone from the group to be resteemed, the group is really made for people not just for me !

Here is the link to the group : ↕ Resteem to steemit

And those are the rules : The rule of The Resteemers is: ''Resteem to be Resteemed''

I hope you will support somehow this idea and write about it, I am tired to fight about it alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16