You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything Contest / Best Questions Win SBI - Dragging You Up With Me Week #10

in #steemit6 years ago

Ok I want to know why can you only upload one picture per post on Partiko and no pictures in a comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well that is a question for @partiko & @crypto.talk but I can speculate a little on his behalf or maybe he will chime in.

  • First off the app is still developing and I am pretty certain both of those are on the list for future updates, as of now I think @crypto.talk does all the development himself as a one man army which is pretty impressive.
  • You can add images with markdown or image links and they will display so support for multiple image display is there it’s just the creation side has not been developed as of yet.
  • Partiko is aimed at simplicity and speed so I can imagine that adding multiple images in a post complicates the creating a post screen and a simple layout that still operates quickly is requiring much investment of development time. Furthermore images in comments would be along the same lines with trying to keep the app smooth and constant loading of images in comments slows down that process thus why it shrinks the image currently.

Let’s see if the developer will chime in and correct me😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks it really is a awesome app. I use it 90% of the time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here the other 10% is DTube which soon those videos should play within app thus I won’t need to use browser any longer... that is the update I am really waiting for!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This feature will be available soon! Stay tuned!

Posted using Partiko Android

Right on, I knew it 👍
Thanks for popping in to confirm it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome 😄it really is a neat app

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81