Why I love Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Enlight1 30.jpg

I have been blogging on Steemit for about a year now. And for most of that time I have posted everyday. Once a day, everyday.

And I love it.

I don't always know what I'm going to write when I start - like now! But I do it anyway. Like now.

And it's time I wrote a celebration of why I love Steemit, and the STEEM blockchain which enables it.

First thing is, it's not about the STEEM. Well, it's not just about the STEEM. But to be honest, how good is it to get paid to write everyday? It has taken me a while to earn the dollars I am now with my posts, and it has taken me a while to get 2000 followers (thanks everyone 🙂). But here I am, and you can be here too.

I also love the different things I write about. Pretty much whatever I want.

Sometimes it's fiction, like my Guzzi stories. Sometimes its my attempt at beat poetry, like all my steemofconsciousness posts. Sometimes it's writing about my new puppy, or being a father, or just about life in general.

The thing is there is room for us all here. We are a great community, a strong and bonded community.

And I have made some great friends here too. What's not to love?

Keep on steeming!


May all beings be happy.

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com, mashed by @DrWom

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

I signed up in January 2018, but only starting to write last month. So far, it's been pretty exciting, hope I will also celebrate my first year in steemit. I also don't have anything specific to write about, so for now, just whatever I can write. Maybe as I get better, I can write more useful post for everybody.

PS. I don't have dog. 😂

I have a few topics which I focus on and just build my posts around that - I think having something that there is always something to write about and share helps - for example crypto. music, photgraphy etc. Focus on writing about your passions and you will never find it hard to write good content

I agree - writing about what you care about and what interests you. That's the secret!

SPOILER: It's not much of a secret haha

@putu300

Yep but its something so many people dont do!

Steem on!! it sounds like you had a excellent journey so far in steemit!

it is amazing to see the amaizings things you can do with steemit, from helping poor, changing people lifes, building houses and paying for rent; all that is possible for the STEEEM blockchain and is amaizing isnt?

Sure is amazing. I'm loving it. It's a new world.

I am here to joined since may 2018...this is a good platform to me....as well as my time will going well...i make cmnts regularly almost post but cant post everyday bcoz i enjoyed through cmnts on steemit...thanks

Great! Maybe one day you will find the to write everyday! I just had to make time because I decided I wanted to 🙂

I joined a year ago, but this is my first week of posting everyday, and I am trying to be my most authentic self. This is what I love about the community, and I appreciate your writing. It is inspirational.

Thanks - that's really appreciated.

The authentic self. Yep that's it. Steemit is a good place to explore it 🙃

I joined today. There is too much content for me to watch

Hahaha

Well I'm glad you chose me! Follow people you like and read your feed. You'll get the hang of it in no time!

What I love about It is that because everyone gets a reward they really make an effort by producing high quality content. I've spend nights reading pretty good articles.

Well, we try!

Thanks for reading :-)

maybe when we are here to share about a paper that we at least unite even though we come from different hemisphere, but we can still share through this steemit, greeting steemit and good luck always for you

I was just thinking that I should have written about how Steemit is a truly international platform - and there it is, you wrote it for me 🌞

Thanks!

maybe it's just as you say. Thank you friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97