You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Right or is it Wrong? My thoughts around Steemit and Message to my Trolls

in #steemit7 years ago

These are tough questions I honestly don't have a clear answer to.

But two topics that reverberate:

  1. Self votes - too much of anything is bad; before, I upvoted my comments but felt guilt when I realized that it's better for me to use these votes towards others; there just have to be a self-limit as to what's acceptable and what is not; currently as the system stands, there seems to be no mechanism that will control self-votes; perhaps this is something that will be included in HF 20 or 21.

  2. Bots - I use these to upvote my posts, but I limit them to bots that will give me an ROI; bid-bots, I try to stay away and unless I see profit in sending them my SBDs; the reason I use them is because I see these bots as a way to grow my Steem. I don't have any whale that upvotes my posts regularly. I use these bots to promote my posts. What I try to do best is to use these bots only on posts that I believe are worth of these bots votes.
    The number one promoter of your posts is you. No one should surpass you in your eagerness to promote your posts. If you're not confident to promote your post, then don't expect others to promote it for you.

We are all here for different reasons, and I agree with you, that in the midst of all these, humanity should remain.

Just voicing out my thoughts.

Sort:  

Thank you for voicing you thoughts. When a system has no rules, then it is open to interpertation. Steemit needs to find a way that it can maximise impact. Hopfully future updates will help iron out issues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86