You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you Choose Quality or Quantity?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey! I just noticed your response, thanks for taking the time!

Great point about time. You're exactly right, if the price of Steemit success is to take away time from my family, I'm out. I think we've done pretty good about being present with the munchkin. We've made it a rule not to be on these silly screen things in front of the kid, so like you say, there's no way I'm going to be a Steemit Superstar when I only have limited time to invest. But I'm super okay with that :) If it happens, it will take a lot of time, but I'm fairly patient. We just don't want to model that type of behavior and...screens speed up time. Since our little one joined us, I'm not interested in speeding time up, not even a little bit. I want to sloooooow time down!

We also make Sundays screen-free (that's why my response to you is late) :) This helps us focus on each other and think about other things and helps us get out of the house!

Hope all is well, warm greetings from Thailand :) Oh, and what's your personal account name?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69262.56
ETH 3778.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51