Sorry Not Sorry

in #steemit6 years ago

DQmePCVefRhpgvhZzN4fpD4jDcP8HEHCSenYydQzdHBSTsV.jpeg

Yesterday was an interesting evening because my post made it to the trending page and I got SO MUCH SHIT for it. I guess that is what you get when you "make it" to the top, my 15 minutes of fame.

Was it my best post, NO, but at least it was something I made myself. If you think my content is not worthy, use your flags, or go tell the people who upvote me that they should stop because you don't like my posts. See how that goes.

A thing that a lot of people don't realise it that even if you don't like something, or you are not interested in a certain topic, it doesn't mean it can't have value to someone else. For example, I don't care much for watching someone play a video game, or writing an in-depth review about a up and coming shitcoin , but I understand that there are a lot of people that like that kind of content. The fact that I don't like something, doesn't mean the content itself doesn't have value.

This is the fucking internet, a place where anyone and everyone can share and find things that interest them. If you don't like something, move on and find the thing you like. (Scammers, spammers and thieves are or course another story, and those idiots need to be dealt with accordingly.)

Another thing people don't get in Steemit, is that the reward rarely is about that one post, but rather about the person behind the post and his/her whole history on this platform. I now have nine months behind me on Steemit. Nine months of creating ORIGINAL MOTHERFUCKING CONTENT, something new almost every day, being active, curating, commenting, networking. Instead of bitching about someone else getting a reward from a post they have made, I have used my time doing my own thing, learning something new every day, making myself better. This is my baby, the baby I will nurture and teach to be a responsible adult.

Mind you, I am no saint, but I know that I could make five posts per day (for reference: see haejin) and reap insane rewards, but I don't. I could easily post one picture per post, and do it ten times a day, instead of posting a photographic story once or twice a day, but I don't. I respect You, Steemit, and I respect the people who upvote me and feel that I am worthy of their support. Half of the posts on trending page seem to be there because of bought votes, I have never asked anyone to upvote me, let alone bought a vote.

I refuse to feel bad and apologise for my success, I have no heavy heart for working damn hard to make it where I am now.

PS. The picture is from an old post of mine.

Sort:  

Keep going. You're doing great.

People need to open their heart and accept the success of others..

That's so hilarious to me. I get frustrated with a lot of the content that makes it to trending, mostly posted by high SP users that people don't dare say an unkind word to (usually the opposite, they grovel at their feet pathetically and complain that no one ever stands up on this platform).

With your material, I understand why people would put it on trending. An attractive, artistic woman shares slice of life posts with a risque element. What's not to like? There's value there. In the specific case of what you posted, you made a time-lapse video related to travel, a popular topic.

What do you have to be sorry for, that you didn't write eight pages of crap and drivel that no one was going to read then upvote yourself for several hundred dollars? Ridiculous.

I agree. You've got nothing to be sorry for. Hater's gonna hate. As you continue to rocket forward, expect this to get worse. But don't worry, you've got folks in your corner.

Thank you so much for your comments, made my heart smile (if that wasn't a thing before, it is now).

The things is that "the haters", don't really do much harm in the way of rewards, but are quite annoying and eat up time and energy from the good stuff. Sure, I should just ignore all that, but it's pretty hard. We'll have to see if this is a recurring thing.

Amen. What he said! :) But I did write my support below too.

Speak your mind

Followed.jpg

I need to make the trending page one of these days so I can say I’m not fuckin sorry 😂

Just wait for some hate comments and you can do this too :D

Oh beleive me... we in the same boat at times. Fuckem lol

Thats shit, there r many people on steemit that dont like to see people make a success of their posts. Fuck them all...

I love Irish eloquence ...😂😂

I like your honesty to the comunity! Hahah fuck that are jelly just do what you want and indeed.. there is a flagging function so what the heck..

Well Stated @eveuncovered. Agree with all you said. Blockchain facilitates creative liberty and freedom of speech. Freedom is the fundamental building block of artistic expression. You do what you do and don’t let anyone stop you.

I'm with you... there's nothing to apologise for something that you earn by yourself. You got what you deserve and yeah, it just some people doesn't like to see your achievement. If my writings are good enough just like you, I'll do the same to make it visible. Nothing wrong with that. You made your post visible and the other people brought you to the top because they like it.

How true and honest. :)
Thank you for this article, it's your opinion that we are each able to express.
I think that as soon as someone whom there is a goal to achieve or do.
Else deserves it, because a lot of buys-upvote, but another really honestly obtained, although the same has already formed such groups for that support friends.
But others do care about what they do, above all, that the same be yourself.
If someone does not like, then do not look. Keep going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72