You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Safe usage of Voting-Bots

in #steemit6 years ago

Also I guess don't ruin the vote value by bidding to high on small amount of vote value bots. I saw a lot of people doesn't really care about it. And if it shows green it's mean the bots are currently profitable also don't forget the current ROI.
Great post @wolfje. That cat looks cute

Sort:  

Yeah, but if you are not carefull, you are not only loosing money but making EVERYONE loosing it.

Yes, I am going to post an update about voting history checking and the calculator, I'm just waiting on more information to help me build the arguments. Thank you for mentioning it.

I wonder if that's why my ROI has not been good. Can you check this out and tell me if that's why I didn't do so well? https://steemit.com/steemit/@r351574nc3/steem-rewards-are-voting-bots-viable

Your calculations seem to match up, I made a ton of money on them when the SBD price was rising, but yeah I'm more careful and selective now. Another reason is that some bots won't payout until the bidders make a loss (just found out about this, see a comment below) so check the auction history as well.

Good point! Thank you for mentioning it

My pleasure :)

No. If it shows green it is NOT always a profitable bid.
Screenshot_20180121-153533.jpg

Read that top line for getboost☝️.... min bid is .05 .... max profitable bid is 0.01.
@cre47iv3 is right on, many people would bid .10 on that getboost and loose everyone in the pool money.
A .1 bid would bring the payout down to 0.08 for the person bidding a .10 bid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71