I badly need your help,knocking to your heart. My one and only brother @istillrise passed away. Our heart survivor :(

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I need to power down and withdraw all my sbd due to this unexpected condition. I'm so sorry to write this post but I need to and I am hoping...


he spent his birthday on the hospital last Jan 29

Here's the story...

Before this happened, he was out to attend a christening from his bestfriend together with his wife...He was very happy at that time coz he finally met his bestfriend and he can finally take a picture together with their babies, which is one of his desire..

this is the picture of him yesterday attending the Christening of his bestfriends, he looks so happy

--When he got home, my sister noticed that he relaxes a bit then was in a hurry to go to the bathroom to poo...while he was in the bathroom it took so long that he came out...until she heard something unpleasant inside, my sister @anjiyoung called him , but no response, she then opened the door and found out that my brother was in a prone position, with his head on the bucket with water...my brother collapsed..he might be lacking of oxygen or must be very tired... :(

This is the oxygen he uses at home



We can't tell what really the cause... my brother has a congenital disease, he has a heart problem..a rare cause known as dextrocardia which means his heart is located in the opposite direction...

Rushing to the hospital calling the emergency but took so long to arrived, we carry him by taxi going to the hospital..the doctor said that there is no heartbeat and braindead upon arrival... Many doctors and nurses tried to regulate to give more oxygen and do the CPR.. it's almost 40 minutes ... then the doctor approach us on his situation..my mom and his wife decided not to continue and end his suffer....


He quit his job because of the succeeding hospitalization approximately 3 times this year..thank God he was confined due to the help of Charity who provides his needs in case he will be admitted in the hospital to lessen the finances.

He is the only son in the family...has been a heart survivor, when he was young, his doctor told my mother that he will be gone by the age of 4..9.. 12.. 21... so everytime he will have a birthday , we will celebrate it...last birthday he was confined on the hospital by the age of 29, however we printed the cake to 30 because according to supertitious belief that hopefully he can survive more years..

My brother can't work like a normal person because he is easily get tired...eversince when he was young, he can't do so much activity..his oxygen saturation is 40, which seems to be normal on his condition... He is a loving and caring son, a father now and blessed to have a healthy baby named Gaius Axel that is 5 months old now.

To know deeper.. kindly read more of his story here-> A Heart Survivor Made it Here. Blessed to be in Steemit Now. Still I rise


I encouraged him to join steemit because of this...sometimes me and my sister write a post for him and use his account, because his English isn't good,however he is trying to post too...he shared about family, love, his passion for art and so on.. we guided him and taught him how to post and what to do..In fact he enjoys being here, he told me how the community support each other and how he is very welcome in Steemit. It touches his heart hearing the messages from him..

We have a lot of plans to him, like enjoying together, spending quality time with his family and a lot more.. We told him before that we will do our very best not to worry a lot and that we will take good care of his son.. not to worry about financial matter because our family will provide him and not to pressure himself. We told him that Just Be Strong...

Currently, we are lacking of financial expenses for his burial...I am aware that here in Steemit it's a no-no to ask.. I am just hoping.. God willing..

I've researched that it will cost almost $800 for the burial..his coffin, the lot, food for the visitors, hospitalization expenses and so on.. (not sure yet, I will provide details here)

Whatever you can give to us would highly appreciate it.. and will return if there are any excess in our financial needs..

I'm so sorry to write this post.. I just wanted to help my family .. to help my brother... I wish you understand.
Cying while writing this post...God bless

-@fernwehninja

Sort:  

My deep condolence, I feel sad that your brother passed away.

i am out of words hanto, unexpected happening.. he is good hands now. thank you for the contribution, bless you more

Condolence madam 😕

I am so speechless madam, greatly appreciate your donation and kind words. Bless you more

I am sorry for your loss, my prayers with you.

speechless here, your prayers is very helpful @samic

Condolence to you and your family ate :( :(

no words jo, i appreciate that you drop by on my post

No worries ate :(

Condolences Mam @fernwehninja

I'm sorry to hear about it,loosing someone we love is very hard. Condolence and we pray that everything will be fine for his family especially for his kid

your prayers is very helpful @sheenaabelgas , bless you more

Condolence to you maam @fernwehninja and to the whole family. Rest in peace to your brother.

so nice to hear your kindness, bless you @sweetnaomi05

I am not a doctor. But the fact that he has a heart problem and died in a bathroom/CR (whatever you call it) makes me think of one story from a friend in the hospital. According to him, patients with heart problems are not advised too put too much effort when they poo. Not too much effort like youre forcing the feces to come out. It will surely put too much stress to his heart which might lead to death. Condolence po. I hopey resteem can help.

bless you a lot, i am so speechless. Your resteem is helpful @abrahamcera

Small deeds matter. Do not let your problems overwhelm you.

May his soul rest in peace. Condolence to your family @fernwehninja.

I appreciate your kind message, thank you for dropping @carlo1974

We have lost another friend. I remember last Saturday we played together. :(

I am so spechless jas , this is so sudden... :( ..yes ng.duwa jud mo ato uban sa mga dota steemians huhuhu
however, he is in good hands now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89