India Is Now The 4th Biggest Traffic Source For Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm pleased to announce that India is climbing up the charts in terms of traffic to Steemit. From the following stat sources it seems as though India has moved up two spots from the 6th place. US is leading the way but I'm thrilled to see India is in the top 5 sources of traffic for Steemit. It shows that the interest in our platform is ever increasing from my neck of the woods!


Source

Over the past year and half I have been promoting Steemit and Steem blockchain/cryptocurrencies in different ways. I can tell you for a fact that after all this time, it's easier to onboard users today as they are more welcoming and perhaps also accepting of blockchain based social media site which also happens to reward users in it's cryptocurrency.

It's true that many find it Steemit a bit complicated at first. However, most users that I have on-boarded have settled in quite nicely over a period of time.

Let us take a quick look at the current stats.

1. SteemitTraffic

The growth in price has certainly helped increase signups and engagement levels across the board in the past few weeks. But this is across most geo-locations. Steemit is growing quite well now!

2. Similar Web

This one displays India in the 3rd spot. I think this is awesome! I run a crypto group on FB with a few thousand users and there are discussions there on all cryptos including Steemit in recent times. If we can keep promoting Steem in our immediate social circles we are bound to increase these numbers. Not just for India but across the world!

It makes me very happy to see my country in the 3rd spot. I'd love to see Steemit grow to sustain this or get to a higher level soon!

3. Alexa

On Alexa India currently ranks in at the 5th spot.

If we could get even just 0.1% of the Indian users on FB to Steemit in the next 12 months, it would cause a decent surge in traffic for sure. There are 241m Indian users on Facebook! There is a lot of growth potential in South East Asian markets and the Indian sub-continent and it shouldn't be ignored or under-estimated.

Looking forward to another busy year with Steemit in 2018 in India and across the world!

Cheers!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Steemit Mentioned In: How to File Tax Returns in India for Your Bitcoin Profits—My Latest Feature In TheQuint!
  2. 4 Tips For Steemit Account Recovery & Wallet Security!
  3. Steemit.Chat Contest #9 + Contest #8 Winners Announcement!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

India with such huge population, will push up steemit pretty quickly. Surprising China is still not withn the list. Hope it will. Then Boooom

No one want to see the chinese version of steemit.com . Who knows whether they will copy this or not?

YOYOW,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,ahhhh not in my lifetime. The rest of the world will be lost trying to read it....我还是对yoyow很有信心的🙃.???????

Great information about the increasing use of steemit community in India. Yes the 2nd largest populated country in the world if unite together to make a great leap it will be awesome for us. You are the back bone of the community and you are from India, it makes us very energetic and practical friend.if we get you as our sponsor, I think we can reach in the highest peak in the end of 2018.Thanks for sharing such a valuable information about the increasing standard of crptocurrency steemit in our country, I have a great passion to meet you once in the new year's for the development of steemit community in my Area. Wish you a very beautiful time my friend.

Thank you for the kind words. Lot of work to be done next year! :)

Yes absolutely, I have already told about you to my friends and my ex student they are very excited, please friend managed some times for us, your sweet visit take our community in the next level in my area Assam .I want to be a full time steemer, but for this share and care is necessary. What say friend, please stay connected.

Nice! and WTG USA :D woot woot

your post is very good. I really like. hopefully I can also seprti you guys. thanks for your post good luck always in steemit.

Country metrics from Steem blockchain?

It's really nice to see India's stats rising. I am sure given the popularity a lot of new Indians will join this platform. Been almost couple of hours since I have been part of this community. (Even though I knew about steem from a lot of people)

I find that the community factor which is forming here will really give this a tipping point.

By the way, since how long have you been part of this community yourself? And what's been your biggest take away? How has steemit grown you as a person after your participation here?

P.S. Appreciate the efforts in putting together such a detailed analysis with so much of good stats with comparison! Appreciate all the efforts. (One more take away for me) :)

Thank you.

Well I've been here since the early days and helped in building up the community. It's been a great experience so far for me! :)

Looking forward to sticking around your sphere of influence :)

I think the Asian countries would easily dominate this field. We need more exposure for sure.

Yes, that is true.

GOO INDIA!!!!! :-)

hahaha the german flag is wrong!

Namaste and Blessings from Austria!

Thanks. I just noticed it. :)

It's time for indians to show their talent, thanks for guiding us in all spheres related to seemit.

You are most welcome. :)

that is awesome, India could be N1 because they are very open to new technologies besides it is the second biggest country in population globally.
thanks for the info indeed

That's right. Thanks. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84