You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if steemit auto-delegated all daily unused whale voting power to active curators?

in #steemit5 years ago

I cannot think of anything you less need to be doing than delegating out your tiny sp. Instead, go to this course and learn about the money here and get 50 sp delegated to you.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@paulag/minnow-showcase-free-steem-training-and-free-steem-power-delegation-8

The biggest fails I have seen here are people who do not take the time to learn the zillions details in the first months here. You will save yourself all kinds of pain by going step by step.

Definitely do not worry about the big guys and what they do here. That is a path to misery and a lot of wasted effort. Just put the blinders on and grow your own account as best you can and then when you get to 5000 or 50000 sp, you will be ready to deal with it.

Sort:  

thanks for the mention. And this is so true and great advice
"Definitely do not worry about the big guys and what they do here. That is a path to misery and a lot of wasted effort. Just put the blinders on and grow your own account as best you can and then when you get to 5000 or 50000 sp, you will be ready to deal with it."

I looked when I first got here two years ago and someone told me to go "whale hunting!" Once was quite enough of that nonsense lol.

Thank you for your advice @fitinfunfood and @paulag! After hearing more from @swedishdragon and you guys I understand a little more and I think you are right for sure.

I'll focus more on my content and also learn bit by bit about how it works here in time.

Gonna check your @paulag link now and see if I have time to apply, or however that works. :)

I think the course is about one hour, so it should not be too hard. It is on my list to take it myself since the money is so complicated here. After 2 years, I still have holes in my knowledge.

A good goal is to post once each 24 hours. Few succeed here with less than that and most of the successful people do 2-3 posts each day. It's impossible to get noticed or make good rewards with less.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81