You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SteemVoter Woe’s, is there an alternative?

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm not sure if there's a "good" alternative. I eventually decided to just run my own bots for things like that (I run a loyalty-bot-thing for the #GooglyEyes show, @googlybot, and a few cuddle-bots). It's probably not the easiest solution but it does give you full freedom and makes sure nobody else can do weird things with your posting authority ;)

If that's something you want to look into, I'd be glad to help out and tell you more.

Sort:  

Thanks for responding @fraenk, I don't have anything else to go on yet so I'm open to any advice I can get. @googlybot is you then? ;)

Oh, lol, yeah... the whole googly thing: @googlyeyes, @googlyprize and @googlybot is run by yours truly.

That's also why i always why I notice your posts so often, you're mentioning my favorite word in all your footers ;)

My bots are all written using the steem-python library, it's not rockets science at all and I am able to run them 24/7 from a raspberry pi tucked away in my shelf. It's a $20 one-time investment in the pi and a however much time you want to spend teaching the bot tricks... but generic auto-follow bot scripts are available aplenty afaik.

That's cool @fraenk, I think @toofasteddie has answered my question, but the @googlyeyes thing is funny and my maniac picture with the words is purely coincidental!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85