You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't want to shake my hand?

in #steemit5 years ago

You're right of course, on all counts. I think it's a combination of things that make this issue so prevalent. Also, in this social media world people don't tend to communicate so well...A like on FB seems to be the extent of it generally. Actual engagement is anathema to many people.

Oh well, I'll rock on and leave these people to their own devices.

Thanks for commenting. Always get good value from your replies; Measured, logical and thought out. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Maybe we need to learn to speak in text and emoji to communicate. My daughter often tells me off for using punctuation, i.e. full stops, when I message her. Apparently it indicates that you're angry, or something of the sort. No, just indicating that the sentence has ended.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! I heard about the punctuation thing...Some Millenial told me; I'm not convinced though and rarely do what Millenial's say. Well, never to be honest. I use punctuation because that's how educated people write. I'm old fashioned in that way I guess. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67