Sort:  

Well, there's that, and there's the price ratio between SBD and STEEM, too.

In this case, though, with STEEM payout rather than SBD, apparently the prices have fallen now to the point where the system feels there needs to be more STEEM printed, so we're seeing it instead of SBD as part of our split. I think we're still okay, as long as SBD remains above a dollar and STEEM doesn't run away.

I am not an expert, though. I just know what I read and use it and observation to draw conclusions. I'm not changing my payouts yet.

I'm not changing my payouts yet.

Me neither @glenalbrethsen. And, I'm sure, if the time comes when it makes sense to do so there will be a plethora of posts telling us to do just that. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91