You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow #541,753—Monthly Report: October

in #steemit5 years ago

Hey, @janton.

To my knowledge, ned was there, along with andrarchy, who is the content director for Steemit. Beyond that, I don't know, but my guess is, there were other supporting staff members there.

Supposedly, there were going to be different folks, mainly dApp people, hoping to get some face time with ned, but aside from some presentations and round table discussions, I'm not sure what all else went on.

I'm also hoping that anything that did come out of Steemfest that could be up for implementation will end up on STEEM first. I'm afraid there could be some desire for things to get done without it coming to the general community first, and I don't think that would be good for anyone.

Sort:  

sir Glen! I agree, it would be nice if improvements or good things came to Steemit. I wonder if anyone brought up the rc issue, or the lack of rc issue for small accounts problem? probably not.

Probably not. Except for when you or one or two others would bring it up in a comment, that was all I was ever seeing about the RC problem for smaller accounts. Maybe one or two resteems, but not nearly enough to make anyone take notice. My guess is, those in high places are pretty much calling the RC thing a done deal, or else, want it to be done and are moving on to what they would call bigger and better things.

Well sir, I SO hope that better things are coming and that steemit can profit or be helped out by them. Is that thing still going on? I haven't seen much on it.

Steemfest is over. Yesterday was the last day. My guess is, most people have made their way back home and are recuperating from the festivities and the trip home. Probably start seeing something crop up starting maybe tomorrow, but no later than Wednesday. Unless people have to sleep for longer. :)

ok that sounds right. so you're going next year?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85