You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for a Little Perspective

in #steemit6 years ago

Seeking for a little perspective.

We can help who we can help. I personally say you have more than a full plate just with Brian, let alone a new kitty. That should be it. End of story. Not that anyone else isn't worthy of your attention. They certainly are. But I would hope that both Wolf and Darkhorse, as well as anyone else, have folks they can rely on to help them get through this, just like I've seen it happen with you more than once.

It's not going to be your fault if all of that doesn't turn out, either. It's going to be the way it is. If you had the ability to do more, you most certainly would. Many of us would. And maybe somebody here will do something. Some things, though, just run their natural course.

I don't know what to tell you about "know it all idiots" and bullies. Get a clue! Educate yourself! Blah, blah, blah. Haejin at least sticks to himself unless provoked. He's content to stay in his own little world. The party in question seems like he's miserable, and misery loves company. They have such a big chip on their shoulder they can't help but to bowl people over when supposedly going after someone else. It's like a reflex. Seek and destroy anyone who may mention me, because it's probably something bad. I've seen it happen where flags came to people who were actually saying good things about them.

Their rep should have stayed nuked. Now, they've got SP, alt accounts and the rep to destroy virtually any account here.

Sort:  

Thank you Glen, I appreciate that very much. It's been a rough few days, but the clouds have again parted, and the sun is shining. I'm going back to simply doing what I do and ignoring all the nonsense. It's a lot easier that way :)

Thank you as well for all the upvotes on this page ... it didn't go unnoticed by me :)

Dang it! I was trying to sneak those by you. :)

I figure each one of us can try to be there for the other, because inevitably, we all need something. Not sure what I said that you wouldn't already know, but then it helps sometimes to hear/read someone else saying it. Doesn't make things any easier.

I'm glad to hear the sun is shining, literally hopefully as well as figuratively. Dave's been going after it lately so there's bound to be more drama coming. There's some changes taking place next week with another patch. They're claiming it's going to help lower SP. We'll see. I'm not convinced, but I'm not a dev, so even if STEEM seems to be the land of unintended consequences, maybe adjusting the RCs the way they're doing it will actually be for the best.

It means even more that you were trying to sneak them by me :) Thank you Glen. Really. I mean that! And you're right; of all the comments I've read here, including yours, none of them are "news" to me, but they sure have made me feel better, just knowing that others understand and care.

I've decided to go back to sticking my head in the sand, doing what I do, and smiling the whole time ... simply oblivious to it all. Sounds a bit like being senile, doesn't it? haha

There probably needs to be some obliviousness—enough to stay happy rather than run down by it all. I'd say there needs to be some awareness, though. And if there was something to do about it, well, do it. As it is, unless people are ganging up to do it, there's not much one person is going to affect here. It's like herding cats. Oh, right. Shhhhh. Sorry. No cat talk right now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67840.19
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26