You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bystander Effect | How one of my first lectures in Psychology might apply to the Steem Community

in #steemit5 years ago

A great read, @soyrosa.

I certainly agree that the anonymity of Steemit has in many cases created a detachment between the individual behind the account and the community in which they are posting and being rewarded.

Steemfest3 was for me a prime example of breaking down those barriers and getting to know people for who they are, rather than their ranking. That ‘humanisation’ of the community and a move away from assessing people’s value based on the value of their wallet will be the key to moving forward, in my opinion.

Long may Steemit continue, I hope.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks dear @goodwithtravels! SteemFest3 really helped seeing some people in the eye and get a feel for what they're about. For me that truly changed a lot. This blockchain tends to put people in numbers indeed, well put, seeing the person without the rankings is just easier when meeting face to face.

Steem ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89