You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello! Hello! Group #5: Work-Life Balance After Joining Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Finally, the group that I am waiting to present again in the 5th edition
welcome to Hello Hello Group #5
How are you doing @ainie.kashif ??
May all your dreams be accomplished

On Topic

Here is my story
I join here already a month more.
I used to sign up but I lost my password. And I do not care about this platform anymore. In February I saw my friend @hattaarshavin very successful at #dsound and I was tempted and wanted to supplement my income beyond my current income. Since I can not sing I try to make a post about my work as #woodworking.
I think looking for income in steemit is very easy. It turns out we really have to make a nice and original post. I do not give up because I have the nature of liking challenges. Like the motto of life that I hold.
"Hard work never betrays results"

Now I'm liking to make a post about the motivation of life in the form of articles. I really like it because I get vote from people who like my article. And writing becomes a beautiful thing and not wasting my time if saha is waiting for wooden customers. hahaaaa
that's a bit about my story.

Bravooo

Sort:  

@gumegxgolgom

ON THE TOPIC 2
You are so right, everyone in this groups is so original and it is refreshing to see so many different posts from people you chat with during the week. Your idea of liking challenges is unique as most do not. I have found that making myself write everyday has been my challenge, but I feel so good afterwards. It sounds like you found exactly what you didn't know you were looking for which is to write about motivation, when initially it was to be about woodworking. That is amazing to me. I am always happy to read motivational posts especially on my bad days. It gives me things to be grateful for just like the people in this group.

Hello @teggit
How are you ?

On The Topic

as beginners we need people who have high sp.
If we follow the right rules on this platform and do not beg for votes from people who have high sp, maybe one day we will succeed. The usual thing if the post is still irregular and not focused. Because we are still a beginner.
Always do positive things and create original and quality posts. surely we will be visited by great people. Hopefully

I am great @gumegxgolgom thank you for asking. You are right. My biggest problem is definitely trying to connect with people with high sp that are willing to comment back and still be part of the community. But I still look!

@gumegxgolgom - I love your story, especially since you enjoy the challenges.

ON THE TOPIC - 03
It seems that you have no life-work balance issues since you joined steemit, in fact, it looks as if things just got better for you. LOL!

Thanks @rlt47
How about your contest ?

On The Topic

I learned a lot of positive things from friends around who joined in steemit as well. Although there are many ways to cheat but in my opinion it is not good. And in this group I am very happy to participate and meet you friends
always success

ON THE TOPIC - 22
@gumegxgolgom - Yes, having good friends on Steemit is a positive way to attain work-life balance; as our social interaction is a positive thing!

@gumegxgolgom, Good morning and hope u good..

Nice to hear from you and about your story....

ON THE TOPIC

You were not bothered about Steemit and your reputation level is 46, Wow..wonderful and I was thinking if you were so active what would had been the level...(Just kidding).

I am again amused by hearing that a killing income is possible from Steemit and I am seriously thinking to research how. Please elaborate this liking contest. And about writing, its true that there is something behind writing, a self satisfaction. I am nowhere near to call me as a writer but it was my dream too to make something and finally I succeeded to a limit. I am not sure whether it will be recognised in steemit to earn something worth.

My entry to Steemit was that travel blogs as suggested by a friend when I requested to review my blog and she immediately suggested me to join Steemit. My first post in this platform was also one of my blog. I am posting here..Those who have the time and mood please go through and I would be happy if someone can resteem it..A write up on one of the famous place close to Sri Lanka..

https://steemit.com/india/@angelro/dhanushkoti-story-of-a-1-7-million-year-old-bridge

My regards to all

Thanks @angelro

On The Topic

as I've talked about first.
if you focus on steemit and have creativity steemit will certainly pay you. But the prises to be paid are hard to explain. maybe because i'm not good in english.
writing belongs to a category that many people love. and saga saw many of the stemians who have high sp that make posts about writing. if we can invite them to visit our post and they like our post. you are lucky
like one of my articles about * the secret of life * visited by #arama
I am very happy.
And my article is this
https://steemit.com/article/@gumegxgolgom/article-manage-your-life
related to the topic that @ainie.kashif provide

Hai my friend @gumegxgolgom...Nice to communicate with you and I am really happy you responded with my opinions. Thanks to the link that i will sure go through..

ON THE TOPIC 14

Your first sentence says everything, focus, creativity and the price that you need to pay. I am not bothered with the result but what I feel there is some mechanism is required to acknowledge that creativity and passion in the early stages of steemit life. I am not talking about the money part but only so many creative things are there which unattended by this community for newbies especially...I amy be wrong but just saying.

That price to be paid may be mainly time, is it?

And agree, writing is a skill, an art and an inborn special talent. Hope one day someone may like my blogs too as you suggested...

Keep replying...

I agree with your opinion.

On The Topic

It's very hard to lure them to like our post. Do not give up and continue to be creative on this platform.
Someday we will also like them. And we still maintain and help each other in terms of creativity. this is our goal to enter in this group.

Good to hear your support...

As you said our own HHG community shall try their best to help each other for others growth in this steemit as much as possible..

Have a good day my friend

ON THE TOPIC
Hi @gumegxgolgom, I went through your article. Happy to see you are also trying different ideas along with your woodworking blog. @ainie.kashif always give us new ideas to try. Thanks a lot to her. And thank you so much for sharing link. Keep it up! And stay blessed!

ON THE TOPIC - 14
@angelro - If you are serious about making money on steemit, you need to realise for many people it doesn't happen overnight. Steemit must be a daily habit and mostly for fun. If you are not having fun, and you are stressed about making money right now, you are going to force the issue and you will not be successful. I want to build Steemit also to bring me a small income one day, but I must commit now for then. In five years from to day Steemit will be different for all of us. We will be dolphins and whales.

Steemit is like the ocean, if you want to swim in the ocean, in the beginning you have lots of waves so swimming is difficult - but behind the wave swimming is easier.

So just do simple things each day to improve your position. Increase you income per post. Post twice if once is too little. Make sure your RP grows, because this makes you more visible.

ON THE TOPIC 13

I never thought about till this moment to indulge with Steemit for money and as I said It is beyond my understanding that it is possible. Must be true, but for me miles and miles to go for to reach anywhere near to the first step of that destination.

Steemit for me is just fun, purely fun to converse with totally strangers (Not the members in this group, all of you are friends now but until I join this group). Sharing the blog like stuff I made for some travelling, some funny photos that has been taken till date - But there is one killing fact now, I look forward to write more and started to look for some interesting photographs all the time. -

Exactly as you said, its an ocean and I am just a kid standing on the shore wondering about the number of waves and number of sand...So hope one day I too starts swimming. like that 5 years time frame..I too may fix a target.

I am happy with that suggetion, I will try to post everyday. to involve myself with steemit...

Have a good day too...

ON THE TOPIC
Hi @angelro, just believe in yourself and keep up the good work. If u want to write more about traveling and it’s good that u are not thinking to make money on steemit and you take it as a fun. U can enjoy it lot. Blogging is a good thing. Keep it up.👍

It is always a happy feeling to get a response from you all..

ON THE TOPIC 18

Self belief was one thing which looked like sufficiently shortage in me..haha just kidding..
I like travelling and very lately only I thought of making some sort of write up to remind me myself later, then the same thought was forced me to make it a blog like stuff. Then I googled for few days to get some sort of guidance in writing and I realized it is not a small deal to make a decent write up. Because few write ups I prepared just an explanation without a proper beginning or sequence etc.

Then I was so determined in my mind to make a least minimum of one or two write ups. Then all my thoughts were concentrated only on that aim. All the available time leaving office related and home I spend to ponder about how can I succeed in that and finally I was successful atleast to satisfy myself with a proper introduction and conclusion (which were the most demanding portion)

When you have time please visit https://exploredeindia.wordpress.com/ where you could find my blogs. I already have few more which I will post later..

Appreciate you for stopping by...

Hi, @angelro,
ON THE TOPIC
I visited your traveling blog. It’s really nice and well managed by you. I should learn from you guys that even after hectic office schedule, how you guys manage to do improve everyday and balance your time. Awesome!😊 keep it up!

Thanks a lot Shanu di for going through the blog and most importantly for letting me know about your valuable opinion.

ON THE TOPIC

If there is a will there is a way...Or like the famous quote by Paulo Coelho "When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it" you will sure to be able to succeed in your desire. Because you know, whenever we comes across you here there must be a natural silent prayer be there from the deepest corner of our hearts to fulfill your dreams too...

Have a nice day...Now would need to be in a small get together as it is holiday...

Bravo @gumegxgolgom, I am happy to see you now is venturing into new blogging path. I wish you all the best. Thanks so much for sharing your stories. I wish for us to get to know each other better. Work-life balance also must be taken care of so that we can be more successful yet peace. Hahaha, you should try to sing at least one time like @syedkashifhussai new interest. I fully agree with your life motto "Hard work never betrays results"... let's hold on to that principe together. Stay blessed and wishing you a pleasant day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47