You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you think Steemit will take over Facebook?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

No not for the now and for many reasons. Even if we believe this, it is not going to happen at the moment.

  1. The most people use Facebook for Business purpose. To promote their shops and sell their products.

  2. Facebook is strict when it comes to spam and blocking unwanted users.

I wont compare Steemit or Steepshot with Instagram, because we are more serious here. I mean I wont buy a new lipstick and add my photo after applying it to end up with 1000$ in my wallet. The concept is a bit different here and more better.

In Steemit we have other benefits too. We get paid for our content, we have more freedom. But there are still some issues that need to be sorted out. Such as Phishing, Spam, The misuse of selfupvote and Whales wars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85