You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Former Chipotle Store Manage Gets 8 Million Payout for Wrongful Termination

in #steemit6 years ago

Texas is also and At Will state. This shit would never fly here. I know people who have been wrongly terminated who got screwed and no lawyer will touch a case because its too hard to win a jury award in Texas.

I may sound pessimistic. But the point I am at now is let society squabble over their paper monopoly money. My goal is to stack enough PMs and crypto to divorce myself from this system entirely and shoot guns and drink whiskey on my back porch and watch the world burn.

Sort:  

I'm with you brother. I'm grinding right now trying to stack enough money that I can take a step back from things that tie me down and go settle down somewhere, fuck around on Steemit, do some blogging and just make a casual income to get by.

Me and my girl are going this weekend to look at a property in Michigan, less than a mile from the beach, 9 acres with a bunch of outbuildings and stuff, small town but still less than an hour and a half from Chicago for flights and to come home and visit family and stuff. Not quite ready to do all that yet but could definitely pickup the property and continue working and hopefully in a year or two move out there and just kick back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85