You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Strategy for Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks so much for the mention @chrisrice! I'll have to check out the other people you follow :) It's nice to meet other family-focused Steemians. I also want to adopt your strategy of only following people you like. At the beginning, I wanted to follow anyone who seemed to know what they were doing here. But as Steemit grows, I'm finding it hard to keep up with my feed. Once I have a little more time, I plan on rethinking my own strategy here and working on my follows...

Sort:  

Yeah @helenoftroy I think following people you like is an important aspect of Steeming. Otherwise your feed will become useless and flooded with posts you are not interested in.

There are some curators like @surpassinggoogle who I follow manually. I like their personal posts but do not want to read all of the posts they resteem. So I just visit their profiles from time to time to read and upvote their posts.

As a sidenote, you might be interested in @surpassinggoogle's ulog initiative. He has a website he is building and upvotes people that participate in his program.

I heard about the ulog initiative when it first got started, but I haven't gone back to research it recently. Hopefully, when Matt gets back I'll have a little more time to read about it and figure out my plan on Steemit.

Have you heard of Steemify? It's an app that sends you customized notifications. You add your account (without having to login) and then add who you want to get notifications from and what type - when they post, when someone mentions them, etc. That way, I only get notifications about people I'm really interested in! (I think it must have updated when the girls were sick because I stopped getting notifications but was too busy/tired to notice. I've got it up and running again though!)

Ah okay @helenoftroy No.. I haven't heard of Steemify yet but I have heard of SteemAuto. I have thought about using SteemAuto to support the people I follow but haven't gotten around to it yet. I also might not need it yet since I still have enough time to like most of the posts I follow. I will think about Steemify too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91