You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bystander Effect | How one of my first lectures in Psychology might apply to the Steem Community

in #steemit5 years ago

Great points. I think this sums it up.

If you feel like something should be done: do it. If you feel like someone else might be capable of doing a thing: let them know

Bottom line, communication and honesty are the keys for a successful relationship. Old good advice for couples happens to work for the blockchain too.
Thanks for calling our attention to this issue and making us aware of the role we may play.
"Mejor que sobre y no que falte," goes the old saying. Better to have more people, resources and time than we actually need.

Sort:  

Yes, a more light-hearted piece about how couples therapy advise is applicable to today's situation is now brewing in my mind :') LOL! Thanks @hlezama, that old saying is absolutely true.

:) You are welcome. Looking forward to reading that piece.
By the way, I wanted to thank you for your advice about musing.io. It has been great so far.
I have recommneded it to some 40 people I know.

Oh, I'm so happy to hear that! I truly believe there's a way for everyone to build their account/SP through an app on Steem, and I'm glad I could point you to one you like! :-) I'll probably read some of your answers on Musing in the future :D

Please, do so and let me know what you think. I've posting answers for a week now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87