You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2 reasons why I am not gonna put Steempress on my website.(warning: a little bit of rant)

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey man! it's good to hear some people are using it still! That was actually my concern.
Yeah the "fee" is at 15% now, I dont know where I got the 10% from but I am too lazy to correct it now, the message is the same regardless!

Can I ask you, how much are the upvotes you are getting from them? and is it on every post you are making?
Just wondering!

Cheers man! :)

Sort:  

Depending on the post. If it's a small one - the last one was around 300+ words plus some photos, I got 11% of their full vote - that was around $5. If it's a long and more interesting one - 2000 words, travel related, nice photos, which got me also curie and travelfeed votes, it was 20%, and around $10-12, depending on the value of steem at that moment.

I know. It's not much, but it's the best way I found so far to monetize my blog. I'm more concerned about the SEO part and the duplicate content issues than about the 15% that steempress takes as a fee.

For me, it's alright so far. I mean, it makes a little difference.

Yes! the duplicate content issue is also something that was on my mind! Another reason I guess.
It's cool you are finding it useful though! and the votes you are getting seems to be quite big considering the low price of steem atm. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66