Minnows & Newbies: Don't Hurt Your Brain Trying To Learn Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Watch On DTube

Skill Up & Gain Steemit Knowledge

So you come to Steemit and you are clueless out of your mind. Yepp. Sounds familiar. There's so much to absorb when you first land here. But there is hope. A good friend of mine @valorforfreedom has built SteemSchool specifically to help people who are new to the platform and for those who want to further their knowledge and skills. There are tons of people coming to Steemit and have no idea where to begin. This is a great resource to start with if you are trying to get better or if you are new to Steemit. So here are some quick points about SteemSchool.


Someone who knows what it means to start from nothing

@valorforfreedom is a straight up boss! He started SteemSchool about 2 months ago. He will push you to get better and he has pools of knowledge when it comes to Steemit. I've known him since he first joined Steemit roughly 7 months ago. This dude knows his stuff and he has literally started from nothing. As a matter of fact he is a Steemit Witness too! Vote him witness here.


Ease of navigation

Another plus about SteemSchool is the ease of navigation when it comes to tutorials and episodes. There is an entire library of knowledge among those tabs. You will be able to choose which tutorials you need based on your skill level as well.

Loads of valuable info

From motivational content to the more technical aspects of Steemit you should be able to find something that sparks your interest.

Links

There are a few ways to take advantage of and support SteemSchool. You can visit the website, join the Discord group, visit Phil's (@valorforfreedom) blog, or simply vote him for witness here.

The growth and development of others is something I love to be a part of. This is why I have focused on sharing advice with yall. Also I've committed to financially helping newcomers and minnows through the use of my SteemPower. However I am only one man although I wish I had unlimited energy and unlimited resources to help tons more people. But I'll have to wait until I become Immortal for that. Until then check out SteemSchool, learn, grow, and stay creative. Till next time my friends. Much love.

What are some areas you want to grow in?

 All images are from the SteemSchool website


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@humanearl, You given most valuable information through this post to new comers how to gain their steemit journey. I've never heard before steem school before that moment. After your post I looked steem school and lot of growth steps indeed there & need to spend some time to learn many thing about steem blockchain. @valorforfreedom doing great job there and he's wanna be great teacher in steem school. I take opportunity to recommend @valorforfreedom now. His teaching points very easy to understand better. Nice you decided to share community.

Thank you very much Madushanka!
If you want to further support me then please vote for me as a witness!
https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=valorforfreedom&approve=1

Phil has some amazing content to help you out if you are interested.

@humanearl,
Actually that would be a good news to all newbies! I could remember the first few weeks of mine! I didn't even know what should I do! It took me few months to get the clear picture! So, this is a very useful thing for all new joiners! Great post and great update friend!

Cheers~

Man at least you have learned much more since then. You will only get better with more time and practice.

Awesome job, love the “approved for the world” intro!

@valorforfreedom awesome guy, get that vote! Brutally Honest Bastard he is, we need people like him within the structures of Steemit.

#1 Tips for newbies, have value and meaning behind everything you do!
#OneLoveDtube

haha. He plays no games but he puts in the work to provide solid info.

This is what I need.. I 've been on Steemit for a short time, and It is very difficult. I've never in my life watched more YouTube videos trying to just wrap my head around this. I have heard about the SteemSchool and I even popped in Discord but, i can't seem to figure out how that works.. lol .. Thank you for sharing this info.. I am studying this and I bookmarked steem school. I am determined to make it here.. I will just keep swimming upstream..lol Followed, upvoted, and resteemed

@pickyvicki Glad you got in touch with Phil. He is very passionate about helping people to get better. It is hard work but it is not impossible. Thanks for commenting.

Yes, I am too... You guys are great thanks for all your help.. I've been so busy with work.. I have not had much Steemit time.. Steemit is hard.. But nothing in life is easy. And I will keep pecking at it till I get it right..lol

You can ask anything on the Discord server PickyVicki and I will give you an answer asap.

Thank you @valorforfreemom. I do have a question.. I am just getting a new laptop up and goin for Steemit. Do I download the Discord app or just use the websit? I find discord a bit confusing.. very odd.. This comment was not here last night.. somehow I must of missed it. sorry so late answering back

I recommend to install Discord on your laptop instead of using it via the browser.
The Discord offline software is reliable and got fewer bugs.

Good to know.. Thanks for your help.. I'm hoping I can get on and figure it how..lol I will make that my mission to get in there soon and poke around more.

Check this out:

Oh.. This is exactly what I need.. Thank you for going out of your way for me...

No problem, I enjoy helping.

@humanearl - excellent post and information about @valorforfreedom. What he is doing with SteemSchool is making a difference & allowing newbies to progress from knowing nothing about Steemit and going on to build a real presence in the community.

Highly Recommend @valorforfreedom - AKA Philip's SteemSchool, he truly tells it like it is, and does not pull any punches. 5-Star information delivered via his content. Followed, Upvoted & Resteemed!

@wealth4good Perfect. I should've gotten you to write this post haha.

Thank you for the nice words W4G!

Very good and informative blog. Steemitschool @valorforfreedom is excellent intiviative for better future of newly steamians.

Stay blessed and keep it up.

Indeed Imran! I created SteemSchool to help new Steemians.

Like I said Phil knows his stuff

Im honoring his enthusiasm for success, but this guy has droped me like a hot potato.

I tend to do that with toxic people, we can talk about it on Discord if you want to.

Ich bin nicht bereit für deine Energie. Aber ich bewundere sie!

Alles Gute!

Yea I agree Phil plays no games. But he is very passionate about what he does. Alles gute!

He sure is doing a great job for the new users and many are getting benefited from it that is indeed the true spirit !

Also I've committed to financially helping newcomers and minnows through the use of my SteemPower. However I am only one man although I wish I had unlimited energy and unlimited resources to help tons more people.

I believe this, knowing how helpful you have been to me and many other minnows out there. I hope you still remember when I was still having 29reputation score. Your upvotes also helped in bringing me to this stage. Thks and I pray more strenghth is given to you. Keep up the good work.

What are some areas you want to grow in?

• There are many areas I wish to grow in, but right now, I want to grow in my steem power. Thats my utmost priority right now.

Peace be to u man!✌

Good for wanting to grow in SP. Keep putting in the work and you can accomplish great things @happymichael!

Thanks man.. I hope so too

Very good information @humanearl, this is very useful for everyone, especially for those who just joined in steemit. This is a new knowledge for all of us. I see from the last few months very many people join steemit, and very many people do not understand with steemit. But with articles like you write this is very helpful to us all.

I will also learn about the SteemSchool you share. Because I have not understood this. Thank you for sharing this very helpful information, and hopefully you will be more successful to work ... :)

So many join and just have no clue what to do or where to go. I wanted to give people info on how to get help on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54