Stockpiling Steem

in #steemit5 years ago

I first looked at joining Steemit last year around August and I think the Steem price was about a dollar then. But I didn’t join at that time because I didn’t feel that I had the time to fully commit to it. If my memory serves me, almost immediately after I had made that decision, the price of Steem skyrocketed to $8!


Photo by Fabian Blank on Unsplash

Kicking Myself for My Mistake

That was how I felt when I looked at how much Steem had risen and so rapidly too!

Late last year, it really seemed like crypto was on the rise and we’d never see a major dip again. I’ve been in crypto since late 2012 so I was just fine with crypto rising that much because I had a cache of coins that rose in price!

Small Miracles

Luckily for me, I have had a chance to remedy my mistake of not fully participating in Steem and I have been able to start to build up a small stash of Steem from posting and interacting with amazing friends that I have made from this platform.

I have friends on Steem that I consider to be family and I talk to them every single day. Not sure what I would do without these new friends in my life!


Photo by Helena Lopes on Unsplash

If I hadn’t come back around and eventually join Steem than I may never have had the opportunity to make friends and build up my crypto portfolio some more.

Long Term Thinking

Crypto has been around for years already and is showing signs of longevity so I doubt Steemit is going anywhere, either. Why not build an audience and stockpile of coins now when prices are down so that when the price rebounds you already have a solid foundation.

I have encouraged a few of my local friends to join Steem too and would encourage anyone to invite friends and family to jump into the fray and stick around for the friendships that are formed here. It takes a little while to find opportunities and build an audience but its worth it!

Thanks for reading,

Ivy

Sort:  

This post deserves a HODL!

hodlittt.jpg

Source:https://knowyourmeme.com/memes/hodl

HAHAHAHA! I love that! Thanks for this! Definitely made me smile. Great graphic!
Ivy

I am in this for the long haul and I have NO doubt that Steem will go up in value over time. As more people join and discover the value of the Steem community, I bet a year or so from now we will look at that $8 as a low.

That is what I am waiting for! $8 is totally doable and we should be able to surpass that in no time once the market gets going again and becomes more sustainable. Sustainability is becoming more and more of a probability as crypto starts to catch on. I'm loving watching the growth!
Ivy

Outstandingly gorgeous :-)

Aww thanks! Very kind of you to say!
Ivy

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I have the same mindset. I am going to be here for the long-term I am confident the platform will continue to grow and so will the price of Steem as a consequence.

Thanks for the post!

Hey, thanks for the comment! This platform will continue to grow as long as everyone supports each other and keeps some of their money in their Steem wallet. This creates sustainability and should attract more people into crypto as a whole.
Ivy

Congratulations @ivyriane! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ivyriane! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You were unlucky at first but if you are not an experienced trader I think you wouldn't be able to cash out at the right time.

Now you are more experienced with better knowledge and portfolio and the biggest bull has not even come yet.🤑

I'm not sure if I would say that I was unlucky exactly. I just wasn't dedicated enough to commit time to it and I don't like to do anything halfway. You are right that trading is hard, I was a day trader for a couple years and its exhausting. You are right that I am more experienced and I can look at things from a different perspective now. Thanks for the comment!
Ivy

I wish the price of Steem skyrocket to $8 like it did before.The price of Steem is falling down continuously that we are getting worried.But I hope by the end of this year it will rise again.

If the price of Steem rise to $2-$3 then I will have such a great time in the next year.Other than that,I just have to wait as long as I can.

Crypto has bounced back before many times so I am confidant that we will see it bounce back again. I can understand that it can get frustrating but the ride has been worth the wait for me. And I am not in crypto strictly for the money, I love the people and the innovation that is taking place. So many new businesses have been started the past couple of years with so many new and exciting things in store!
Ivy

Agree with your thoughts and will add that STEEM is much more than Steemit alone. The amount of projects developed this year to engage in different ways is what has made me passionate about the future of the ecosystem. For example, @steemmonsters has been a fun way to also engage with the community and it is also run on the blockchain so it demonstrates the potential to continue building it out!

That is a GREAT add in to the conversation started in this thread! I definitely agree with you. I actually used @esteemapp this morning to publish a post and I love the interface! Its just so easy to use and to interact with. @steemmonsters has increased the community engagement both on and off the blockchain while bringing fresh faces to join us so that is a huge contribution to the growth. Awesome, thanks!
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89