You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow #541,753—Monthly Report: October

in #steemit5 years ago

howdy sir Glen! just wanted to stop by and say well done, continued growth while relaxing a bit should carry a reward in itself! I'm trying not to vote today to build up my voting power, what do you keep yours at?

Sort:  

Well, thanks for stopping by, @janton. Haven't seen much of you this week, but then, you've probably not seen much of me, either. :)

My voting power doesn't normally dip below 85%. I need to do a better job of spreading the votes around. It used to be harder than what it's been lately, so I need to finally adjust that, by either cranking up the vote percentages or getting to more stuff.

Not really ready to go autovote yet, but I can definitely see why people do it. I just like to manually curate, so I always know where my portion of the reward pool is going.

yeah I like the idea of autovoting but man, it seems like I'm always changing my percentages to try to keep voting, unless things change I'd have to have a ton more sp! Mine is usually around 40 to 50% so I need to be more disciplined.

I didn't do much less this week, did you? I mean as far as commenting.

No, I didn't do nearly as much with anything as I normally do. Guess I took the week off, more or less, though I was still around a lot, but it was mostly trying to keep up with what was going on, if anything. Lot of people gone for Steemfest, too.

sir Glen have you heard any good things about steemfest besides people just meeting each other? It would be nice to hear something solid.

Not really. I missed the live streaming. There didn't appear to be much of anything in depth coming out in posts that I saw. Doesn't mean there weren't any, and I didn't try to go look for any that didn't show up in my feed. I think I saw one small one from Asher, and it didn't have much of anything concrete.

But then, I'm not sure exactly what is supposed to come out of them, other than some discussion, meet and greet, and scrambling for attention by dApp creators to Steemit Inc.

I'm hoping things aren't getting decided there. I like having the discussions here.

sir Glen, are people from steemit inc. there too? I know nothing about this stuff!

Hey, @janton.

To my knowledge, ned was there, along with andrarchy, who is the content director for Steemit. Beyond that, I don't know, but my guess is, there were other supporting staff members there.

Supposedly, there were going to be different folks, mainly dApp people, hoping to get some face time with ned, but aside from some presentations and round table discussions, I'm not sure what all else went on.

I'm also hoping that anything that did come out of Steemfest that could be up for implementation will end up on STEEM first. I'm afraid there could be some desire for things to get done without it coming to the general community first, and I don't think that would be good for anyone.

sir Glen! I agree, it would be nice if improvements or good things came to Steemit. I wonder if anyone brought up the rc issue, or the lack of rc issue for small accounts problem? probably not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89