You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life in the RC jail

in #steemit6 years ago

howdy there hananali! hey I'm working on it and eventually they should be making some changes is what I heard. But in the meantime check out the information on this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@headchange/4-projects-to-help-redfish-grow

I'm also talking to some people who may be able to help. And I still don't understand what is going on with the delegations, I don't want to send more if it's not adding together the amounts.

Sort:  

Am good, how about you @janton ? I hope they do make some helpful changes to the platform to make it easy and friendly for the newbies.
I will check out the post. Thank you for the help janton :)

Yeah that's true, if its taking out from your account but not adding together in the receiver's account then its a wastage of recourse.

hananali! yeah I think they will eventually make some changes but who knows how long that will be. But there are several groups helping smaller accounts like mentioned in that post that I gave you.

True that , I have applied for the first one already from the post you gave me, Still checking the second one out and Am planning to contribute to all those 4 contests in order to win something from somewhere and have the account back on track

Hey @janton
What do you mean with

And I still don't understand what is going on with the delegations, I don't want to send more if it's not adding together the amounts.

well howdy there simplymike! well I delegated some sp to him but it wasn't enough so I sent some more but the amount that he showed in his account didn't add up to how much I had sent, it just showed the second amount.
I sent 35sp, then I sent another 65 so the total should have been 100 but it just showed 65. I don't really understand how that works or what I was doing wrong so I didn't want to keep sending without knowing how to do it. lol.
so glad you saw this, do you understand it?

Yes, I know what went wrong. I made the same mistake like a hundred times :0)

Multiple delegations to the same person don't add up. When you send a second delegation to someone, it overwrites the first one. So if you wanted to bring his SP up to 100, you should have sent 100SP the second time.

I can see you've delegated 50SP to him now. So you've probably sent another delegation of 50SP.

The easiest way to avoid these mistakes is by using steemworld.org to manage your delegations. In the left menu, there's a 'delegations' button. If you click it, you can select 'outgoing' and you can simply use the 'edit' button to set the amount of SP you want to delegate.

howdy again simplymike! what happened to the earlier delegations that I sent, did they just disappear? thanks so much for your help! I will use steemworld from now on.

As you can see on Steemworld, by clicking 'Expiring' under the delegations tab, the 15SP (the difference between that 65 and the current 50) is on its way back to you.

Before, when you first delegated 35 and then 65, only 30SP was sent from your account, and not the entire 65sp

howdy back simplymike! oh my gosh this finally makes sense now, thank you so much!

I made the same mistake so many times I lost count, lol. Are you planning to keep the delegation of 50sp in place? (Asking because of the delegation contest I'm running. I promised to bring the SP of the winners up to 100sp - which wasn't really a smart idea because I didn't take into consideration they might have long- term or short-term delegations already. If you keep it in place and @hananali is among the winners, and there is a fair chance he will, it saves me 50sp, which I can use to help out someone else, maybe.

howdy there simplymike! yes I plan to keep that in place. He is very frustrated but I told him to wait a few days and see what happens.
Thank you so much for helping so many people!

Okay I am a fan already <3 @janton you're not alone, we have our second celebrity who's a social worker too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71