Sort:  

Glad you found it helpful. I think the lesson is to be careful which apps you use.

yes sir, I don't use a lot do you? maybe I should use more.
what about Ginabot that everyone raves about?

Ginabot isn't an application. Apps are things like Busy, steepshot, dLive, etc... They interact directly with the blockchain and apparently are able to change the max payout. Not sure why they would, but they can... and apparently do.

oh ok, what have you heard about Ginabot? if anything.

I've used her notification services for when people vote/comment on my posts. I was getting a lot of dings, so I've pared it down now, but it's nice to know when you get mentioned.

Are you using it?

no sir manwithnoname because I don't know how to get her, it's so typical of me and females.

Sorry for the delayed response. I appreciate her services and I think you would too. It's highly customizable, so you'll get the notifications you want.

  • Go to their discord server. https://discord.gg/Q2YzrP
  • Go to the registration tab
  • Type "..reg janton" (without the quotes)
  • Go to your Steemit account and send 0.001 SBD to @ginabot with the code she gives you in the memo line (This will verify that it's actually your account)
  • Once she has confirmed you own the account, you should get a Direct Message from GinaBot.
  • In the direct messages with Ginabot, type "..set" (again, without the quotes) to get your customization link
  • Click on the link and go through and choose your settings. There are explanations for each one.

I hope that helps!

thank you sir this is great, now I'll never miss another one of your posts!

so many new things and new concepts are opening up everyday, glad i am in a good company here

hi there hananali! we're glad you're here too!

Wherever there could be any help for the new comers

howdy again @hananali..well it's tough for the newcomers because it's very slow at first
but you need to post everyday and try to comment as much as possible consistently and
when people see that you are serious and are going to stay around, then they will start
going to look at your posts and upvoting them.

Exactly, I agree. This is what i am trying to do here, trying to go to as many post as possible, its making me learn new things and engaging me with people also. Even if its slow, Its still being very helpful and interesting

howdy again @hananali! yes sir, it is slow just spending the time to read alot of posts, you need to be a speed reader! Are you reading my posts? Because you need to comment from the posts which you are reading so the author knows that you are reading his posts, we need to get off of this one because it's themanwithnoname's post and we are filling the comment section up! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96