You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Achilles or Hector?" ... Plus a 2,000 SP Delegation to the Power House Creatives

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

@quillfire - Your literary brilliance never ceases to amaze me and you have me in tears right now because there is so much depth, power and magnitude to this post! You have, with your word - taken me through that incredibly emotional and stirring journey all over again and for that I am grateful! Yes, it was so much more than a contest - and as I sit here sobbing over it in heartfelt gratitude for what it brought out in our team - I hope that we never forget the true significance of what we endured and accomplished through all of it.

I suppose it is possible that some onlookers may wonder what all the fuss is about - they will never have a true understanding of what absolute warriors we were and how MUCH it took of us to get to where we did. Simply contemplating the complete selflessness, sacrifice and determination of each and every one of us demonstrated in the last week is something I will hold close to my heart forever. It will eternally be a reminder of why I do what I do every single day within the walls of our community and it will continue to feed my strength to continue, despite resistance I may meet along the way.

Thank you so much for throwing your absolute all into not only this challenge, but into everything you do here. I am ever grateful to have you on my team.

@d-pend - This was such an unexpected and glorious gift, much like that of @bluemist - and I just want to say a truly heartfelt thank you! Not only for this delegation but for having our backs throughout the journey. It means the world not only to me and my partner @zord189 - but to our entire #powerhousecreatives (@steemitbloggers) community!

You are both true GEMS - never to be taken for granted.

Last but not least - I would like to say a huge thank you to @girlbeforemirror and @hlezama - silent supporters you were... I had no idea! We are all eternally grateful! It is so overwhelming to contemplate the levels of genuinely passionate support that we received from so many!!! Amazing really... A thousand thank you's would never be enough!

Thank you again!! - To ALL of you!!!

Sort:  

@jaynie,

Jaynie, thank you for these beautiful words. The effort that went into their composure is evident.

THIS ... is what it feels like, Steemit. The aching muscles and hands worked raw that follow a hard day's work ... but with the deep and abiding sense of satisfaction one feels for having created a thing of which one can be proud. THIS cannot be bought and THIS is what I strive to inspire the blockchain to become.

All THIS ... in spite of our having lost.

I have never sought to have many friends ... but I have always sought to have extraordinary ones. And, I do. Friendship, if you're doing it right, is a lot of work.

@d-pend, @hlezama, @girlbeforemirror ... and @jaynie - Thank You For Being My Friend.

Quill

.
.

"... and as I sit here sobbing ..."

I am a poet. I go to a lot of work to make that happen, Jaynie. And THAT is what creates my deep and abiding sense of satisfaction.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81