You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Achilles or Hector?" ... Plus a 2,000 SP Delegation to the Power House Creatives

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

@jaynie,

Jaynie, thank you for these beautiful words. The effort that went into their composure is evident.

THIS ... is what it feels like, Steemit. The aching muscles and hands worked raw that follow a hard day's work ... but with the deep and abiding sense of satisfaction one feels for having created a thing of which one can be proud. THIS cannot be bought and THIS is what I strive to inspire the blockchain to become.

All THIS ... in spite of our having lost.

I have never sought to have many friends ... but I have always sought to have extraordinary ones. And, I do. Friendship, if you're doing it right, is a lot of work.

@d-pend, @hlezama, @girlbeforemirror ... and @jaynie - Thank You For Being My Friend.

Quill

.
.

"... and as I sit here sobbing ..."

I am a poet. I go to a lot of work to make that happen, Jaynie. And THAT is what creates my deep and abiding sense of satisfaction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64