A THANK YOU TO STEEMIT

in #steemit8 years ago

Dear Steemit,

Thank you for being truly and genuinely you. Thank you for bringing innovative people together to share valuable ideas on one brilliant platform.

With Love,

Jill



Short and sweet, from my Steemit loving brain. But seriously... Can anyone else agree with me on this? Steemit has proven to be one of the greatest platforms ever created. I am still learning so much about it, and I love seeing how it is constantly evolving and growing to become even better.

Steemit forces us to think about what we can offer to other people indirectly. We are adding so much value to this new and inviting space. All of our brains are collaborating; giving feedback, praise, and recognition... This is a pretty cool thing. It is very innovative and allows people (like myself) to open their minds. Steemit challenges me by teaching me so many new things about the blockchain and cryptocurrency. Having no background is computer science, learning basic coding has been the highlight of this whole process. I feel like a whole new world is opening up to me, kind of like when I first started working at Starbucks and was learning about different types of coffee :).

I love writing about things that I am passionate about. Without Steemit, I would not be making my own products at home. I would not be as willing to become a better environmentalist.

So I just want to spread some quick but fierce love to Steemit; for showing me how to be creative, for challenging me to become a better environmentalist, for forcing me to learn and take time to make my own products. It has been a fun way for me to spend time I would otherwise be on my phone scrolling through social media. I look forward to the coming days, months, and years as I continue to learn more and grow as a human. This journey is nothing short of fantastic.

~Jill

Sort:  

beautiful smile :)

Gotta thank braces for that one!

YES, fantastic is right! I love Steemit too! It's truly a revolution in so many ways. You've touched on many of them, and I can relate to how it challenges me to be better at my game. I love that bright minds are uniting, and people who are actually changing the world are getting recognition and support. I love that I'm learning new things! I love that we can build a new economy on WORTH and VALUES! Thanks for sharing @jillwirt!!

Of course! We are all on the same team here, the Steem Team! I'm using my spare time so much more wisely. I can feel my brain doing happy dances every time I write!

Hola Jill! I have to say, I opened this post mostly because of your beautiful photo but then I really liked what you wrote in your posts, you're truly living the dream in paradise, that's the kind of life I'm chasing.... I'm a scuba diver my self, following you now looking forward for your snorkeling updates... Hope you hit it big here on Steemit...

Thank you! It's a beautiful life that I have the honor of living. Very poor monetarily, but rich in everything else which is totally ok with me! Thanks for reading and thanks for following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73