VERSE OF THE DAY #8 - MOVING ON

in #steemit6 years ago

Isaiah 43:18-19 English
Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past.

Isaiah 43:18-19 Tagalog
Huwag ninyong alalahanin ang mga dating bagay,
o bulayin man ang mga bagay ng una.

Isaiah 43:18-19 Cebuano
Ayaw ninyo paghinumdumi ang mga butang nga nanghiuna,
ni magapalandong kamo sa mga butang sa karaan.

Isaías 43:18-19 Spanish
No os acordéis de las cosas pasadas,
ni traigáis a memoria las cosas antiguas.

Isaías 43:18-19 Spanish
Não vos lembreis das coisas passadas, nem considereis as antigas.

Words to Ponder

Are you holding things of the past? Do you feel like you are not moving on? Is there any stronghold that holds you back? Today as we read Isaiah 43:18 it says that we should "Forget the former things" and we could say, it is not so easy to forget everything specially if it brings us scars. The word Forget implies intentional on our part, forgetting means by all means we should not remember all the former things in our life. Even if it is love life, business failure, work issues, school setbacks, family issue or anything that could hinder us to see the new things that God is about to do in our life. Do we need to forget even the good things that we did or achievement that we accomplish in the past? What do you think?

The answer is "could be", could be, because the only intention why God is telling us to forget the former thing is to enjoy the new things that He is about to do in our life. Forgetting is not the real issue, but the issue could be we don't have the opportunity to enjoy what God is doing right now. In verse 19 it says

"Look, I am about to do something new; even now it is coming. Do you not see it?"

Have you tried to give a gift to your love-one? How does it feel when you give him or her a new gift but he or she keeps on liking the old one, the useless one, or the thing that has no value and he or she rejected or didn't even notice the effort and the value of giving him or her a new things. It is so heart breaking right?

That is the heart of God that's why He said "forget the former things do not dwell on the past" because He is doing a new thing in your life, new love story, new hope, new beginning, new chances. God is the God of new things, the steadfast love of the Lord never ceasing, His mercy and grace never comes to an end, they are new every morning, new every morning great is thy faithfulness.

So, friend, as you read this post let us start up a new life full of hope and dreams. God is doing something new in your life today.


My Prayer for you

God, forgive me if I dwell on the past, sorry if I lived in the old things and not enjoying the new things that you are doing. Thank you Lord because I don't even deserve Your love and mercy but still you choose to love me. Thank you co'z You are doing new things, open my eyes and let me see the goodness of your majesty. In Jesus name.

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram

I am a proud member and follower of
@surpassinggoogle
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph
@teamphilippines
@steemsecrets
@steemdump
@philippines
@lalasison
@busyJoeysison.png
U5ds3fUhz59oL5WsSZyp5AXRcAeEcFk.gif
DQmf1fnrFz1H722eTrK27oWyWCcTiRq48CdGC16D4VpZ54p_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

As someone who often has a hard time with dwelling on my failures this verse really helps me focus on praising God! This is one of my favorite verses. In the past few years I went through some heartbreaking times that shake me to the bone to this day. God was so merciful when he removed the issues from my life. He gave me such wonderful parents that have helped me every day. It’s big things like being raised by Christian parents and being born in a country with religious freedom that I often take for granted. “Now I’m just a beggar in the presence of a king. I wish I could bring so much more, but if it’s true, you use broken things then here I am Lord I’m all yours.” That’s from the song Broken Things by Matthew West and I totally agree with it. All you need to do is let go of your sins because God already relieved us of them. If you give yourself to Jesus, it is proven time and time again that he will mend you no matter how deep the cut.

hi @salty-mcgriddles thanks for your thoughtful comment. I really appreciated it.

This is a very timely verse to reflect on for me :) thanks for sharing it.

My pleasure my little sister. Find strength from God ;) He is just waiting for you. I know He will give you wisdom and strength in such a time as this. Be strong Ani!

Thanks you have really helped a soul now..... I see no reason not to move forward now. Really nice you shared this

My pleasure to help buddy @vennyuniq01. Glory to God

thanks for sharing , worth reading bro.:)

Hi @reginecruz I've been following some of your post :) Thanks for reading. God is indeed the best!

Very timely and apt thank you for this one. Good reminder.

Thanks sir @maverickinvictus, I am happy that the word of God encourages people like you.

Thank you for this awesome post. It encourages me to move on and be thankful of the present moment. Thank you bro and thank you Lord for everything. Thank you Jesus for your love. Keep it up bro.☺

My pleasure buddy. Glory to God. Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60