You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VERSE OF THE DAY #8 - MOVING ON

in #steemit6 years ago

As someone who often has a hard time with dwelling on my failures this verse really helps me focus on praising God! This is one of my favorite verses. In the past few years I went through some heartbreaking times that shake me to the bone to this day. God was so merciful when he removed the issues from my life. He gave me such wonderful parents that have helped me every day. It’s big things like being raised by Christian parents and being born in a country with religious freedom that I often take for granted. “Now I’m just a beggar in the presence of a king. I wish I could bring so much more, but if it’s true, you use broken things then here I am Lord I’m all yours.” That’s from the song Broken Things by Matthew West and I totally agree with it. All you need to do is let go of your sins because God already relieved us of them. If you give yourself to Jesus, it is proven time and time again that he will mend you no matter how deep the cut.

Sort:  

hi @salty-mcgriddles thanks for your thoughtful comment. I really appreciated it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43